We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Ranked #60 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It's rare to find a reasonably priced modern European hotel in a great location with attentive staff and great facilities. Don't go past this one. Near the station and an easy walk to Dam square etc. Look no further.

Helpful?
Thank Godees1964
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks very much for your powerfull recommendation! That's what drives us in hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

6,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,228
    2,401
    684
    187
    124
See reviews for
812
2,920
320
1,231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were so glad to see our hotel after we stepped out of the Amsterdam Central Station. Walk out the door of the train station, look left and there it is. After the trip of cars, planes and trains we were ready to crash. Our room was lovely and ready for us, the staff was helpful and guided us to a really nice area of the city for our first dinner in Amsterdam.

The location was perfect, from there we walked everywhere in Amsterdam. In a city as large and as complex (streetwise) as Amsterdam, it is really nice to have a hotel that is easy to find. There are lots of hotels on little street with little doorways, but after being up for so many hours it is nice to stay somewhere that is easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyPlesums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
All so positive, that means a lot to us. We really appreciate you took the time to share your experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It is a very comfortable hotel. The staff are stunning - so helpful and sunny.
Our room was a wee bit small but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was not too small.
The breakfasts were stunning. So much variety - I wish we could have stayed longer to try everything.
It is in a great position - near Central Station so you can catch a tram or train to anywhere. The red light district is within easy walking distance. And there are plenty of good options near by for dinner and lunch.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Extremely gratefull for your kind review. To have the team called sunny is a big compliment! Thank ever so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay and visit the city of Amesterdam. The location is near by the central Station and just a few minutes walking from Dam square and the Red Light District - very nice location to visit all this places!!! The service is very good and the sky lounge give us a great view from the city. The only thing that I didn´t appreciate was the cost of the breakfast: is too expensive (24€per day) and also the window does not forbade the wind well and so it was necessary to always have on Ac.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Very gratefull for your review! For your next visit make sure to enquire about upgrading to one of our executive rooms as it includes complimentary breakfast. Regarding the airco please do not hesitate to contact me with your exact room number as that's definatley something we will fix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

All very convenient. Great for seeing everything the city has to offer. Rooms well appointed but a bit dull with blank walls and little in the way of imagination. Beds reasonably comfy. Rooms do seem rather small for a hotel of this rating. With furniture there's no space anywhere. Only shower and no baths. Sometimes you need a bath after a long day sight seeing. Breakfast impressive, well organised and very tasty. A wee bit pricey when compared to others.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Appreciate your review, it's very important to us. We do have rooms with bathtub as well, they can be requested upon making reservations. Rather than size of room we focussed on convenient lay out, extra facilities like the iMac computers and free wifi and really good power showers. Hope to welcome you back soon, make sure to contact me in advance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with a bunch of friends for 4 nights. We felt kind of out of place, since it looked like the crowd there was mainly business type. The hotel is very modern, our room had a Mac desktop with a free wi-fi. The bathroom and room were large and convenient. Our room had a river view. Breakfast was really good and had a nice variety. Sky bar is recommended. Location is excellent, near the central station. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evil_Yogurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks so much for your nice recommendation. Great to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We like to feel we're convenient for any type of stay, both business as leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I took my partner for his 30th last weekend, its a 3 minute walk from station which is ideal as we managed to check in early (staff were so friendly and helpful) then go off to Dam Square to walk round, this was also within walking distance.
I booked a room with a balcony which had the most amazing view. No bath but the shower was a power shower and very nice. The room had a mac pc/tv which was a nice size as i thought it may be small and was very handy as we looked up places to go on the internet (free).
I cant fault this hotel, ok maybe the bacon & sausages could of been cooked a bit more as i like it crispy but the choice of food is amazing , with freshly squeezed orange juice, muffins, pancakes, fruit, everything you can think of.
To top it off the hotel gave my partner a birthday cake! I would receommend this hotel for sure and also a top tip if you want to go to museums or heineken tour or to a nice restaurant BOOK , saves disapointment as we went to go for a meal in a place recommended in a book i brought and it was full , also museums etc had big queues.

Room Tip: a room with a balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMurphyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Eternally gratefull for your detailed, personal and kind review. It makes us really proud! Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing