We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveler rating
658
660
203
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
660
203
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location dam square flower market superior room singel canal within walking distance breakfast buffet restaurants and bars hotel is perfect mini bar central station reception desk major attractions would definitely stay here again hotel is situated rooms are small few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Prime position right next to the canel, the service is excellent and the buffet breakfast was our favorite so far. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel for its location and quality.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F980KNjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear James,

What a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much.

With warmest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location (we didn't need to use any public transportation) ! Close to everything but in a quiet and beautiful local neighborhood. Room was perfectly clean and the best thing is the kindness of the staff in the front desk. If you are staying there use their recommendations they will give you great tips! Lots of thanks especially to Fernanda, Raquel and Edwin you all have been very very helpful !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank talbenun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor.

I am excited to read that my team was able to make your stay special! I will share your wonderful review with Fernanda, Edwin and Raquel.

Thank you!

With kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Ok so firstly this was a business trip with plenty of time to enjoy the wonderful city of Amsterdam !!! The hotel is lovely , breakfast was great with lots of food to choose from ! Also chef available to cook eggs as you wish ! Staff very helpful , bedroom immaculate , small but perfect for a couple on a quick city break ! Was fine for me!! Now location in my opinion was absolutely perfect !! Why? Because it’s a just few minutes walk to the Dam etc but also where it is located is away from all the noise ! Was a perfect location to be honest! The street it is located on is close to lots of lovely restaurants and some nice coffee shops (coffee) as in coffee !!! But also the other kind of coffee shops are only a short walk away also but not my thing !! Anyway I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly look forward to coming back here with my wife in the future

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank brettd499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Brett,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are delighted to be informed that you were satisfied with the services provided in NH City Centre, especially our location in city centre of Amsterdam.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you here again!

With best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

*the hotel location is very good
* the hotel rooms are not clean
* the reception staff are helpful
* slow elevators.
* poor house keeping services.
* I wasn’t pleased by staying on this hotel.
* the main entrance to hotel designed is not very good and you will find it difficult to use.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yaya2039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear guests,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the cleaning during your stay. We will share your remarks with our team to improve our level of quality.

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

The NH is a great base to explore Amsterdam! The the room modern, clean and a good size for Amsterdam. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room overlooking the canal and the view was wonderful. The hotel is ideally situated with a bus stop 50 meters from the door that runs from the Central Station all the way to the Leidersplein and back. The main shopping streets are also on your doorstep. Our only complaint was that the air-conditioner did not cope too well with the rare, harsh heatwave Amsterdam was experiencing during our stay - thus the 4 star rating - it would have been a five star rating if not for the aircon!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BethCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear guests,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay on Tripadvisor.

I would like to apologize for the airconditioning. We have checked all airconditionings in the rooms before the heat wave and it all works perfectly actually. However the rooms that were facing the street or canal had some difficulties with staying cool, because the sun would shine in the room in the afternoon. Due to the large windows it heated up the rooms.
This weather was actually quite unusual for us.

I am sorry that this has caused you discomfort during your stay.

With best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews