We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All perfect”

restaurant Wilde Zwijnen
Ranked #215 of 5,001 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indische Buurt
Description: WILDE ZWIJNEN translated WILD BOARS is a Dutch restaurant. We started in 2010 and were the first upmarket restaurant to open in the up-and-coming Eastern part of Amsterdam. Back in 2010 WILDE ZWIJNEN was the first restaurant with a modern take on Dutch food creating dishes using just regional and seasonal products. We use many vegetables prepared in inventive ways alongside fresh seafood and meat. Meat, just fish, vegetarians and vegans, we are pleased to serve all our guests. WILDE ZWIJNEN has an intimate feel, even if it's full. For a more mediterranean meal or more drinks and some bites after your dinner, visit the restaurant EETBAR right next to WILDE ZWIJNEN with it's 1950's tapas style bar and dishes like Jamon Iberico and sea bass, lemon, gamba and chili oil.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The atmosphere is nice, the service is good. The food is delicious.
What else do you want from a restaurant?
We had a very nice evening and will be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JanineYpke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Four of us visited as part of a weekend in Amsterdam.

We were lucky to get a table at what is clearly a very popular place. The menu is varied offering options for all tastes. It is quite pricey but you don’t mind paying for quality and the food was outstanding. All four loved their meals and my steak was superb - cooked to perfection.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank PSMYTHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had an interesting meal here tonight 13/07

Lightly seared - nearly raw sea bass to start , followed by cold beetroot soup then some lovely rare meat with local vegetable then lovely dessert with local ice cream

However it was spoilt by having to pay 1.5% on a Bsnk card to psy my bill

It was the principle

Left a bad taste

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GaryR385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

I'm an adventurous eater, but the "surprise menu" put me to the test. Nothing that is on the menu--you can tell them what you Don't eat. They do the rest. It was delicious and fun! More like a tasting menu at the super fancy upscale restaurants that give you a bit of many things. But just enough. And the bar drinks also werecreative, seasonal, fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Very nice concept of a surprise menu. Variability for everyone. Nice staff and atmosphere. Extra charge for CC payments like 1,4%

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank lubomirc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant Wilde Zwijnen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to restaurant Wilde Zwijnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing