We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet & charming with good food at good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Na Siam

Na Siam
Ranked #597 of 3,377 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Tel 020 421 0505
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet & charming with good food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate at Na Siam last night. It was the day after King’s Day so things in the kitchen were a bit slow to get started (we arrived right when the restaurant opened). The food was excellent, prepared according to how spicy we wanted our food and we were not disappointed. It seems like a family-run business or at least a bunch of friends/colleagues, which led to the convivial atmosphere. Every one was extremely friendly and we had a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephS910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food, good prices, nice service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Off the tourist track, this is a lovely Thai restaurant serving excellent Thai food (some of the best we've had in Europe). Service was friendly and the atmosphere relaxing and informal. Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelthew0rld79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Whilst visiting Amsterdam for a short break, we discovered this fabulous Thai restaurant close to where we were staying. It lies just a little off the beaten track and provides a warm, cosy and friendly welcome. The service was excellent, there was a good choice of menu at very reasonable prices and the food itself was beautifully presented and tasted superb. We enjoyed it so much we went back a second time during our brief stay.
The only minor downside was that it did not accept Visa or Mastercard (just Maestro) so we paid in cash.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LivBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long wait, great food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This Thai restaurant was really cozy and nice inside. The waiter was quite sweet and friendly, and he gave us some Dutch language advice. We waited a long time, almost 40 min, but when we got it, we were happy ! It was delicious. The restaurant had a great and happy atmosphere .

Helpful?
Thank Asta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This Thai restaurant is a great choice in Amsterdam, I went on Saturday and was so pleased with the meal! We got chicken satay and spring rolls to start which were both delicious and big portions. Then the red chicken curry and chicken massaman for main course which were just the right amount of spice. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone - the service was fantastic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juliedawson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Siam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Na Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing