We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dylan Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$277
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$291
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$561
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
458
136
37
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
136
37
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmichelin star restaurantnine streetsgreat boutiquebeautiful hotelrestaurant staffespresso machinebeautiful canalperfect locationjunior suitevan gogh museumdam squarevinkelesconciergeslhcitybrasserie
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 669 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is my little beautiful courtyard oasis in Amsterdam for both coffee and cocktails. Try their house cocktails, simply amazing! Not even talking about the service, the cozy rooms and the two restaurants ;-)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank FromDtotheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your considerate words about The Dylan Amsterdam.
It is great you consider The Dylan as your little oasis.

Thank you for sharing this review with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again for a next visit.

René Bornmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Reading the reviews below, I can just concur - great location, great service and a very nice breakfast.
one point to note - our room had the bathroom in a second floor within the room so requires steps up and down. Not a big issue, still worth noting while reserving a room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNYTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at The Dylan Amsterdam.

We are looking forward to welcome you for a next stay and we would be more than happy to take into consideration your preference for a room on one floor.


Moreover we would like to thank you for sharing this review with us.

René Bornmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful property with impeccable service in Amsterdam. Sober elegance in the middle of Amsterdam, with fantastic food in its restaurants. Rooms are on the smaller side, in typical European form, but the uber comfortable beds and bathrooms more than make up for it. Recommended.

Room Tip: We loved the quiet atmosphere of our interior-courtyard-view room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay at The Dylan Amsterdam.
It is great that you enjoyed our restaurants.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

René Bornmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hard to fault the Dylan. Quiet, luxurious rooms in a historic setting but very close to all the action with great bars, restaurants and shops all near by. Excellent friendly professional service from the staff in a great setting. On a sunny day the terrace inside must be Amsterdam's best kept secret.

We took the hotel boat for a tour with dinner which was one of the best city trips I have ever done, all so convenient and without fuss. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddypadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review about The Dylan Amsterdam.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our secluded garden and that you had a good experience having dinner on the saloon boat.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

René Bornmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I chose The Dylan based on other reviews and we weren't disappointed - the location is excellent - on one of the 3 historic canals and right next to the chic and interesting "9 Streets" shopping and restaurant area. Walking distance to the major museums. We had terrible weather for our weekend but the Dylan was very warm and cozy - both the room and the downstairs bar and restaurants. The great location meant we could stop by and warm up/get dry before heading out again to see something else.There was always a fire going in the lounge/bar area which was very welcome and the room temperature was great. Our room was very small but the bathroom was large and had a tub and good shower. Nice amenities. It had a "design" sink that was very cool looking (but slightly awkward for washing your face). Free good wifi, great plugs and very comfortable bed - just one upright chair though. Our room looked over the inner courtyard which was fine but if I went again i would request a room looking out over the canal. Very friendly staff. There are 2 restaurants - the first is just up off the lounge and is the more informal Occa and at the end down some stairs and in a separate room there is a Michelin starred more expensive restaurant. Breakfast was not included and seemed pretty expensive so we went over to the 9 streets area and had a great simple breakfast. There are hardly any breakfast places between the Dylan and the Rijksmuseum though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and facing onto the canal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your comments on The Dylan Amsterdam and we are happy that you enjoyed the warm and cozy atmosphere.

Thank you for sharing this review and we are looking forward to welcoming you for a next visit and we can take into consideration your preference for a room with a Canal view.

René Bornmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews