We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dylan Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$367
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$366
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$293
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$561
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
458
136
37
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
136
37
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmichelin star restaurantnine streetsgreat boutiquebeautiful hotelrestaurant staffespresso machinebeautiful canalperfect locationjunior suitevan gogh museumdam squarevinkelesconciergeslhcitybrasserie
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 669 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I had heard the Dylan was a great boutique hotel to try in Amsterdam, and I wasn't disappointed. The location is amazing...right in the heart of things and easy access to everything. Service and style were first class.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inxile22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at the Dylan during a business trip to Amsterdam. Now this is not an option for the faint of heart as it is quite pricey even for a luxury hotel. Having said that, the hotel is truly first class. I stayed in a duplex style suite which i have to say was architecturally very interesting. The room was as luxurious as the price would imply and the room service food was very good. The hotel staff was extremely professional and helpful and the bartender was quite an engaging and interesting fellow. The hotel is located along a canal in a truly beautiful area of the city. I would definitely stay there again on any further Amsterdam trips.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller4lifexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

An amazing hotel. To be honest I'm used to way cheaper hotels but we seriously splashed out this time! And sooo worth it. I've never really wanted to go somewhere just for their hotel but here I do. Amazing bed. The bathroom was spectacular. A tv by the huge bath tub. The shower was amazing. One of those rain showers. The staff did look at us a bit like we didn't belong but sure maybe we didn't. And they were still always very helpful. Oh well. Fantastic stuff.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank Lanefest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wife surprised me with a trip to Amsterdam for my birthday. We stayed at The Dylan and what a great choice she made!
Our room (number 2) was in the courtyard - we were concerned about noise but needn't have worried as we hardly heard a peep!
Nice touch was the "romantic turn down" one night - I won't go into detail, but it was so nice to come back to the room after dinner at see the things they had done.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which is a duplex with the bathroom downstairs - its very nice indeed and I would recommend it
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPS_in_WGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here several times because its a great place. Unfortunately it has become to pricey. If you get a good rate, book it! You will love the place

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews