We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canal House
Nearby Hotels
$291
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$293
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$322
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$561
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
497
192
37
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
192
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexceptional roomboutique hotelanne frank houseroom overlooking the gardenbreakfast roombath showerhot breakfastgreat boutiquenine streetssmall hoteljordaan districtbeautiful hotelwalked everywherebreakfast was includedyogurtthe location is perfectwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 742 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is absolutely amazing . It offers beautiful rooms with an interesting modern design, has a great kitchen, friendly staff members and its "hidden pearl" - the beautiful private garden, a great place for the hotel guests to relax and enjoy the weather. The hotel's location is great too - very central and convenient yet quiet.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a real gem. The hotel is located in a beautiful, tranquil street. The decor of the hotel is stunning with wonderful architectural details. The entire staff is superb. They are warm, hospitable,and knowledgeable
I was thrilled with my choice and would give this hotel my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: I loved having a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't possibly explain how wonderful a hotel the Canal House is. There wasn't anything that wasn't perfection, from the greeting from Lisa we received upon arrival, our gorgeous room (we stayed in an Exceptional Room, #7 which overlooked the garden), the entire staff is welcoming and gracious, the breakfast is fantastic, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. The location is perfect, so picturesque right on the canal, and located to so many things. The hotel looks and makes you feel like you're staying in someone's home, it's so comfortable. Thank you Canal House for making my first trip to Amsterdam so perfect and wonderful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here from the minute we arrived, greeted warmly by the very friendly and caring reception staff. Our accommodation was excellent. We felt the location was a major bonus as the hotel is very well located, within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and tram stops.

Room Tip: We chose a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly201205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Of all the hotels I've stayed in this is easily the most comfortable bed I've slept in. Of course I'll remember the beautiful richly colored accommodations and great location. However the bed, oh the bed.

The lobby and breakfast area are photo worthy and in general the hotel has the dutch design one would expect.

Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keltond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews