We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Van Gogh Museum
from $23.00
More Info
from $37.20
More Info
from $36.57
More Info
from $65.60
More Info
Reviews (56,597)
Filter reviews
56,597 results
Traveler rating
36,363
14,755
4,190
837
452
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36,363
14,755
4,190
837
452
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life starry night his brother audio guide his contemporaries famous works famous paintings art lovers gift shop on display great collection on line buy your tickets time slot two hours sunflowers queue
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 56,597 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of my favorite museums. Its a great balance of background and art. I felt the flow moved well. The pictures were amazing, of course.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is little to match this museum. It holds the world's best Van Gogh collection, and other notables besides. Well worth a visit

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Neil9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got a ticket for 9 am when it opened ,,, whilst the exhibition runs from ground floor up to third, I went to the top first and worked back down, this meant for tow le Lea there were very few people and as I moved down everyone else was going up!

I had the audio tour .. normally I don’t like them but this was very good, interesting and not too ‘dense’. Everything though is about the paintings and sketches. To see them in ‘real life’ is so much better than in photos. Sunflowers sparkles, the thickness of the paints on Irises, the detail in the Potato eaters. The self portraits are numerous and fascinating. The building is built specially for them and the arrangements are excellent.

The Van Gogh Dreams installation was fascinating and good fun.

Highly recommend this as a MUST to visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful museum that displays many art pieces and lets you dive deeply into Van Gogh's world and mind. Only complaint is that it got too crowded. Their timed reservation system does sufficiently take into account the fact that most people take longer to explore the museum than their system predicts. Still, we think this is a "Don't Miss" part of visiting Amsterdam.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Seathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After experiencing the mayhem that was The Lourve, this was a refreshing and enlightening museum experience. They offer a comprehensive, easy to use audio guide and the museum itself is well laid out. It wasn't overly crowded so we can really appreciate the works. Well worth a two hour visit- you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews