We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great window shopping”

Flower Market / Bloemenmarkt
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.15*
and up
Amsterdam Winter Walk City Tour
Ranked #73 of 510 things to do in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Located on the Singel Canal, the fantastic displays of flowers at this floating flower market is beautiful to behold.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,773 reviews
568 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Great window shopping”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a great market to walk through. We went in Oct so there wasn't as many flowers. I am told during the spring the market is amazing!!

Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    910
    660
    218
    114
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“the best flower market i have ever been”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

been here several times in the past. a great way to spend the afternoon and there are some restaurants too, the great collection of very unique flowers and garden decoration ideas and even souvenirs is just amazing i have walked through all of it and really enjoyed me self.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackbeaver254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Famous for what?”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was really disappointed when I first strolled over the "swimming" market. I had heard so much about it before I went to Amsterdam! But it just turned out to be a flower market just like any other, maybe a little bit bigger, but nothing special, really. You don't even have a "swimming" feeling, cause everything happens on the street actually. Just another tourist point with high prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant sights at the flower market”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We walked through here and were amazed at the flowers being sold. They really were good quality flowers, in their hundreds! It's definitely worth a walk through here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ekirby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too crowded...”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If we were a real garden enthusiast, we loved it. But... There were too crowded when we were visiting Bloemenmarkt. So, we were not amused...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oksana_Kot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flower Market / Bloemenmarkt also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Flower Market / Bloemenmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing