We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it makes a differance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Ranked #17 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it makes a differance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are a lucky tourist in Amstrrsdam you stay at the sofitel grand.it has everything a tourist needs. specially comfortable bed' great location but quiet, nice room. beautifull and historical hotel and very very helpfull staff. great concierge. recomended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam and sharing such a wonderful comment on TripAdvisor. Your lovely words make me very proud on all the Sofitel Ambassadors.

It is our passion to give all of our guests a comfortable feeling and to fulfill all their wishes.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back at The Grand next time you are in Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,829
    391
    114
    50
    31
See reviews for
380
1,204
97
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Sofitel Legend The Grand. An excellent, very high standard hotel.

We arrived uneventfully by rental car from Belgium and thanks to GPS and excellent highways all the way, eventually found our way to the hotel. We found a car in central Amsterdam a major encumbrance. The picturesque canals leave only a crowded cobblestoned sliver on each side for pedestrians, bicycles and the occasional tourist foolish enough to try to travel by car. As it’s one way only on each side of the canal, if you inadvertently miss your location, as we did, you then need to find a bridge wide enough for a car to cross over, so as to be able to try the lap again – and a lap could easily take a quarter hour, or more. And there is often not a great deal to stop one inadvertently driving into a canal if not careful while changing a cd.

Fortunately the Grand Hotel had a vehicle accessible court yard and parking at its front door. There seems no shortage of polite and efficient staff. The bags were removed from the car, put down at reception, and carried to our room. We were handled promptly by a receptionist who cleverly managed to up sell us to a superior room, and it was superior for little more. When we initially demurred he also offered what later proved to be an excellent afternoon tea, London Ritz Hotel standard. Our room faced the canal and had a good view of the neighbourhood and enabled us to vicariously share in the nightlife, albeit from a great height. The windows open and the air-conditioning can be switched off.

Although the hotel is located in that famous street, it is sufficiently far down the other end from the world famous windows, and their offerings, that you would never know they were there, unless you went looking – though they are within walking distance.

Also within walking distance is Dam square – the centre of town.

The room we had originally booked overlooked a, for Amsterdam, surprisingly large courtyard garden and would no doubt have been quieter and more suitable if we had been on business, but we were not and we were pleased we had made the change.

The hotel building has had many different uses over its many hundreds of years as a prominent Amsterdam landmark. It was once a palace of William and Mary, who later became king and queen of England. Large sections of an interior courtyard facade are similar to the later façade put on Hampton court in London, the side facing the Thames.

Until relatively recently the hotel was the town hall and had clearly had very large sums spent, in good taste, on it. It is in excellent repair. We were told it was one of the best examples of the Amsterdam school of architecture. Very square and formal and fitted out in dark tones, very impressive, though perhaps a bit overpowering when carried through to a bathroom – though I suppose consistency is important.

The high quality public areas had some very interesting statuary. Public Lavatories had cotton single use hand cloths and good quality lotions – at least the male ones did. There is a library and apparently a chapel, and a very impressive stained glass window in the stair foyer, running to multiple floors.

Excellent wide ranging buffet breakfasts were included in our tariff. Like most others, we had ours in the courtyard garden; however a dining room was also available.

There was an espresso type coffee machine in the room as well as all the usual such as a bar fridge hairdryers, tea facilities, and the like. We were unable to work the Bose sound system late one night. When one of the staff, who promptly attended, had similar difficulty, she had it promptly replaced within minutes, with a new one by one of the maintenance staff. Quite impressive for late sunday night. No clothes line in the bathroom, though it did contain a Jacuzzi, a phone and a television.

On leaving our bags were taken from our room to the taxi.

An excellent, very high standard hotel we would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: street rooms are noisier than courtyard - but not particularty noisy and have an interesting view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am very happy to read and feel your enthusiasm regarding your stay in Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam. It is indeed correct that Amsterdam is a lively city, which can be a little bit challenging when it comes to driving in a car.

It is a pleasure to read your excitement about the beautiful and rich history of the building in which The Grand is hosted. You might have enjoyed our daily historical tour where my colleagues took you on a journey back to the 15th century.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked this hotel on Hotels.com after reading all the very positive reviews, after staying there first hand I'm at a loss to understand them.

When I got to my room it didn't have a bathtub, I was told the hotels.com deal I booked (about $300/night) didn't include a tub and I'd have to pay an additional 50 Euros/night to get a room with one. Many of the reviews described people getting upgrades to better rooms and even suites. In my case, not only didn't they upgrade me, they demanded an extra 50Euros/night for the apparent premium luxury of having a bathtub... -an item the cheapest Motel 6 can offer, but this apparently 5 star hotel cannot? There's absolutely no way a 5 star rating is justified for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your constructive feedback. Your feedback is considered as the most valuable tool to evaluate the high quality of service expected by our guests.

I am very disappointed to read that you have not experienced the five star experience you so much deserve. It is indeed correct that we have rooms with a rain shower and rooms with a rain shower and separate bath tub. This in order to meet the preferences of all our guests. Furthermore, I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to provide a free upgrade. Of course, this can only be based upon availability on the day of arrival.

I do hope, together with all the Ambassadors of The Grand, that we may welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to personally discuss these matters further.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fareham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed the weekend at the end of September 12 ... It was a birthday surprise for my daughter's 26th birthday - told her we were staying a the local hostel... Boy did she get a shock! A warm welcome with friendly and helpful staff. We had a twin room with lovely facilities... The radiator would not switch off and we were a little warm. We told reception and there was a maintenance man at the door as we arrived! He must have special powers ! The service the whole stay was fab ! Can't fault it. I didn't tell the hotel it was my daughter's birthday but the guy on reception must have. Over heard our conversation as we had a lovely card plus chocs on the first night and a birthday cake delivered by room service as a surprise to both of us plus a full verse of ' Happy Birthday ' from the Dutch waiter on delivery ! Breakfast was superb ... The whole hotel completely met my high expectations for the money I had spent for a very special weekend ! Thank you to all the wonderful staff !

Room Tip: We had a court yard view .. It was lovely plus pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your Grand words about our hotel. It is a delight to read such a wonderful experience. I can only image how stunned your daughter must have been.

It is our true passion to create memorable experiences, like yours. I especially enjoyed reading how we had the opportunity to surprise you. This makes me very proud of my team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
208 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Service is top shelf. The rooms are quiet and well laid out. The hotel has a nice feel to it. Wonderful experience overall. The restaurant is very good. It just all works. And in a perfect location. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam.

I specifically enjoyed reading that you felt comfortable here at The Grand. It is always our aim to provide the highest level of personalized service in order to create a home away from home.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was only one night but what a lovely stay! We were looking for a romantic place and The Grand was recommended to us by a friend.
It couldn't be better, the service is lovely and the staff very friendly.
The accommodations very comfortable and lovely decorated.
It was to celebrate my birthday, we were very pleased.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuijpers-Santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
It is so wonderful to read such wonderful feedback about The Grand, thank you!

It is an honor to read that you choose to stay with us for such a special occasion and moreover that your friends recommended our hotel. I will certainly pass on your kind words to all the Sofitel Ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Despite the hotel's very central location, the courtyard and hotel were an oasis of tranquility. Our room was very confortable and stylish and the bed was huge. Breakfast was a little disappointing: expensive and fussy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StOuenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
I am delighted to read that you have experienced our hotel as an oasis of tranquility right in the middle of the city centre. It is also a pleasure for us to learn that you have enjoyed the Sofitel My|Bed so much. Thank you for sharing this positive feedback!

On the other hand, I would like to offer my apologies for the experience you had during breakfast. I would like to assure you that this has been addressed.

All the Ambassadors look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#15 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam

Property: Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Address: Oudezijds Voorburgwal 197, 1012 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOFITEL LEGEND THE GRAND AMSTERDAM.Furnished with French elegance and grandeur, the hotel welcomes a variety of visitors, from the trendy Amsterdam elite to royal brides or famous international movie stars. In each of the rooms, the restaurant, the hallways and the beautiful garden terrace, design and history captivate and seduce everyone into visiting. ROOMS & SUITES.Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam offers 177 spacious rooms, including 52 luxurious suites, amongst which 14 individually designed Suite Apartments: lodgings in 17th century canal houses. The rich history of the hotel is, as naturally, incorporated into the new architectural details in many ways. WELL BEING.Access to the relaxing SoSPA is complimentary for all hotel guests. It is the ideal place to unwind and pamper yourself. SoSPA houses an indoor heated swimming pool, a private Turkish steam bath, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, private treatment rooms and a SoFIT fitness area. INSPIRED MEETINGS.The 17 fully equipped banqueting and conference rooms, five of which are listed as historic monuments, provide the ultimate venue for meetings or conferences in Amsterdam. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technical facilities. BRIDGES RESTAURANT.The modern and trendy fish restaurant serves dishes with an emphasis on sea food and fish, mostly Dutch organic produce with a French twist. Bridges bar and lounge are the heart of restaurant, offering exclusive wines and vintage Champagnes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Prestigia, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel The Grand Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Accor The Grand Amsterdam
Sofitel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing