We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vondelpark
from $32.20
More Info
from $38.58
More Info
from $33.90
More Info
from $42.50
More Info
Reviews (22,428)
Filter reviews
10,798 results
Traveler rating
6,502
3,346
823
101
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,502
3,346
823
101
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park huge park sunny day green space hired bikes bike ride nice walk walk around picnic lakes cyclists stroll paths trees parks jog parakeets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10,798 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The biggest park in Amsterdam. I came here in the summer with my partner. We hired bikes and rode around the park before finding a nice spot next to a lake and had a picnic.
It’s full of cafe’s, sculptures, and ponds.
We went in the summer so it was busy for a little bit of atmosphere but not crowded. A lot of people jogging, riding bikes and dog walkers.

Thank Ben927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This park was recommended by our friend. We decided to visit and had a long enjoyable walk. You can easily spend 1-2 hours here.

1  Thank HelloFirsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Wonderful green space! We visited with the kids after a long day of sightseeing and had a light meal at one of the parks restaurants. Great place for a sunny day and well located if you want to mix time outside with a visit to the museum nearby.

Thank MartaLearningEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A beautiful park to walk through or sit in if the weather is nice. There are lots of cyclists whizzing past so take care when walking. The park is a long thin strip that goes across the city. Definitely take the opportunity to walk through it if you enjoy nature and watching the seasons change.

Thank MandyWella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed in the Vondelpark hostel. The park looked beautiful and extremely pleasant to walk through. Very central with good tram and bus connections, as well as right next to the canal! Beautiful location and very picturesque

Thank rach-ibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nice park, literally next to the museum area, quiet leafy retreat, nice lake in middle, wildlife in the park is well worth looking out for. The trees & shrubs look great in autumn, awsum giant trees too. Nice for walking & bicycles everywhere. There is a cafe & area for food too. Safe, clean park.

Thank Fatma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

On one of our walks around the city our group stumbled upon this park. It was very relaxing to walk around, the park was very clean and well taken care of. A hidden city gem for sure

Thank rfurney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We lived in a hotel around the corner and enjoyed the quietness of the park at least once a day, also the neighbourhood is worth visiting (small shops, cafes, etc)

Thank Nikolaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A beautiful park to bike round for a few laps, lovely to see so many people out and about walking their dogs etc. A range of Fitness classes were going on and it was lovely to see so many active people.

Thank molliejcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Vondelpark is a lovely park and well worth a walk through, even if only for a short while, as a way of getting out of the bustle of the city. The park is huge so unless you're on bike (which I would thoroughly recommend - it is by far the best way to see and experience Amsterdam) you won't get to see all of it, but you don't need to really. Always busy with tourists and locals alike, you just need to look out for the bikes, though you really can't miss them. Easiest point of access is at the top of the park, just round the corner from Leidseplein, though the nicest section is probably about half way down the park where it is a little less busy.

Thank edcookstour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews