We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Rijksmuseum
from $23.98
More Info
from $68.52
More Info
from $18.27
More Info
from $34.47
More Info
Reviews (43,936)
Filter reviews
43,721 results
Traveler rating
29,084
11,414
2,593
451
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29,084
11,414
2,593
451
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night watch dutch masters old masters great museum huge museum national museum works of art beautiful building famous paintings on display audio guide art lovers van gogh museum few hours take your time in advance on line
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 43,721 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

a lot of world famous pictures and Rembandt's Night guards of course and Vermeer's Milkwoman, Asian area was beutiful, audioguide was very helpful (many languages)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank marinalQ4929MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

You could spend a whole day in the museum it is absolutely huge. The artwork is phenomenal. I am not a art fan but I really enjoyed seeing all the artwork.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Eva Þ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Nicely laid out grand museum, but thought that Van Gogh Museum and Rembrandts House museum was better

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank titch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Great museum. Be sure to get tickets ahead of your visit. Although large, it is also crowded. Really extensive collections, painting, pottery, jewelry, clothing - a lot to see. Maybe too much? So plan your visit wisely. We were there for Rembrandt and discovered at the end of our visit, his full collection (with the exception of The Night Watch) was in a separate gallery that was only viewed based on prior time reservations. By the time we attempted to save a slot - there was a 2 hour wait...Unfortunately it was our last day in Amsterdam.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Make sure you plan for a full day if you want to get through the whole museum, it's pretty big and takes hours to get through.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Noelle621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews