We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favourite B&B Amsterdam, don't miss!”
Review of Bees B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bees B&B
Ranked #9 of 335 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new favourite B&B Amsterdam, don't miss!”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Had a great time at Bees and will definitely book again on the next trip to Amsterdam.
We stayed 2 nights. We arrived at the B&B after a quick taxi trip from the main station.
We were given a great welcome by both hosts. Hans took care of explaining to us how to find our way around the flat which was finished to a quality modern standard. Great size bed, underf-loor heating, spotless shower-room and a handy little cooking corner with a full fridge and all the coffee and tea you could ask for (all included!). We were then given a quick introduction to the city's transport and landmarks and we were handed a Holland Pass each. That would get us discounts for transport and let us jump the line at main museums, brilliant!
Each morning we'd wake up to find a plentiful breakfast outside our door at whatever time we decided that to be the previous day. I also loved the fact that there is a little take-away pizzeria right under the B&B that makes an amazing pizza and there's also a decent pub right next to it if you're really aching for a good pint!
The flat is fairly central and all the main points of interest are within walking distance and in a city as relaxed as Amsterdam it's always an enjoyable walk.
Hans and Brigitte put a lot of effort and attention to detail to make our stay completely stress-free and as good as it gets for the money.
Great value overall and that's all I need to say thank you both and we will be hopefully be seeing you very soon!

Here below is a also review in Japanese, enjoy!

ここのホステルは本当に最高!彼と2泊しました。
とにかく、経営者の人が優しい。
美術館やレストランにつかえるディスカウントカード貸してくれたり、
おいしいレストランおしえてくれたり、なんでも相談にのってくれました。
部屋もとてもきれいだし、何より朝ごはん!
こんなに素敵な朝ごはんが食べられるなんて・・・本当においしくて幸せ。

ダブルベットなので、カップルには最適!
一人だと若干高めに感じちゃうかも。女子通しで同じベッドありならいいと思います!

場所も駅からも歩いて行けるし、アンネフランクの家からすぐです。

ただ、ホステルの場所は看板とか出ていなくてわかりにくいので要注意。

でも今までで一番オススメ、ってくらいオススメですよ!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy_Lym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
194
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have just returned from a great weekend in amsterdam,the stay at the Bees b&b was great very smart and comfortable room with all the mod cons,Hans the owner was a very good host and nothing was too much trouble for him, next time we are in amsterdam we will be staying at Bees. :O)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redroseWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I usually stay in lange hotel branches for business. I didnot expect to get even better value in à B&B. This place is mich better than any hotel. Breakfast was the best and the owners are great. The room has it's own entrance in the most popular area of Amsterdam. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steef78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Bees is a diamond place in a very central location, 1 minute walking distance from Anna Frank house. It has just one - amazing - room, tha Brigitte and her husband designed themselves in a very charming and warm style. The room has every kind of service you can ask for, the owners will help you out during your stay. Hot bread and fresh fruit salad with fresh orange juice will be left aside your door every morning and everythig else you will need is in the fridge.
Nothing you ask more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pentolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Having read the other reviews, there's not a lot I can add. Hans & Brigitte are super hosts offering a modern, clean & perfectly planned apartment in the heart of Amsterdam. Despite it's central location, it is incredibly peaceful & very comfortable - once you've climbed the stairs, but that's expected in Amsterdam! Breakfast is a hearty & delicious start before a day of discovery in the beautiful city. There are two modern, comfortable bicycles to rent, which, if you have the energy & your wits about you, is undoubtedly, the easiest way to get around the city. A visit to Amsterdam is not complete without a canal cruise, a pleasantly peaceful way to admire the architecture. So much to see & do, hopefully Bees apartment will be free for our next visit!

Room Tip: Only one room, twin or double + possibility of bed for one child
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba4traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Awesome weekend thanks to Bees B&B!!!!!!! Sometimes it seems dificult to find a clean beautiful modern nice lovely and well located place....so we loved it!!
Well, this apartment is perfect located in Jordaan, close to the centre of Amsterdam and very well comunicated. Jordaan is the perfect neighbourhood to stay, quite, cool, good places to eat, and the Nine Streets shopping, just a few minute walk from Dam Square.
Hans and Brigitte gave us a perfect service and accomodation. The apartment is lovely, we had all we needed, is very chic, modern, simple, clean, perfect deco, they care of every detail,even beautiful Orchids both sides of the bed ( very comfy bed :) ) which make you feel like being at home!!!

You also have full kitchen, the care of every detail to make your holidays perfect!

Besides, Hans and Brigitte got us a complete and tasty breakfast every morning at the time you wish, which includes fresh orange juice..mmmmm...hot bread, croissants, and a bowl of fresh fruits !!!! is the perfect way to start the day, and they leave a lovely note which put a smile upon your face :)

Thanks Brigitte and Hans for our lovely stay. Its not easy to find such good places to stay, so perfect decorated, modern, clean,nice in every way ....and even more with such excellent service. We really recomend Bees B&B, and we for sure are coming back in our next Amsterdam trip!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our weekend in Amsterdam was absolutely amazing and Bees b and b was a huge factor in its success! Brigitte and Hans are wonderfully friendly and offer any advice you could possibly need! The apartment is not only in the most perfect location, 2 minute walk from Anne Franks house and a 5 minute walk from the city centre but it also a beautiful havan in which you feel like your in your own little cosy world! Breakfast in bed and a full kitchen! Our friends who told us about bees are due to return in a few days and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future! Perfect Perfect Perfect in every way! :) p.s. also you will never sleep on a comfier bed!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,550 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 367 in Amsterdam
657 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,389 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 367 in Amsterdam
992 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 367 in Amsterdam
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bees B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bees B&B

Property: Bees B&B
Address: B Leliegracht 30 | 1015 DG, 1015 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bees B&B is located in a canal house from 1700 in the heart of Amsterdam, on the edge of the popular Jordaan area, on one of the most romantic canals of Amsterdam: Leliegracht. Dam Square, Anne Frank House and the 'Nine Streets' shopping area are at your doorstep. Central Station, the Red Light district and all major tourist attractions are within easy walking (or cycling) distance or just a short trip by public transport away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bees B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing