We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect all around!”
Review of Bees B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bees B&B
Ranked #8 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The area is safe and quit but only a short walk away from pubs, coffee shops, restaurants, and several tourist attractions. Not to mention, Jordaan is the most beautiful part of Amsterdam. The room was very clean and modern. There is also two bikes available for rent for at a reasonable price, which I enjoyed very much. The hosts are lovely and welcoming, it made the stay much more comfortable from the beginning. They have any and all information about Amsterdam and are happy to help.They provided a delicious breakfast and a kitchen full of food. I would recommend Bees B&B to everyone I know and if I return to Amsterdam I will definatly be staying there!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canaderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 261 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Brigette and Hans were amazing. Breakfast was fresh bread/buns, freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit salad and hardboiled eggs. Hans even stocked the fridge for us before our arrival. The location couldn't be better...you can walk to everything. It was a wonderful stay and we highly recommend it. The studio was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelbug49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

During the booking process, Brigette was nothing but prompt, courteous and helpful. We had absolutely no problems with our stay.

The location is only blocks away from Ann Frank house and Saturday Market. We walked to nearly every place we wanted to go, from local restaurants to bars in and around the Red Light district (only the exception was the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum).

We were greeted by Hans on our arrival and he gave us a nice walk-through of the place. It is set up like a studio apartment. It is nicely furnished with a table for eating breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, sink, several items of dishware and a wardrobe for hanging clothes. The bathroom is modern and a decent size.

Each morning we were served a nice breakfast of fresh fruit, juice and pastries. When we arrived Hans asked what type of lunch meat and cheese we would like and they bought items fresh from the local butcher. Everything was very delicious and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmandaRose1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hosts of Bees B&B are very friendly. The room (incl. separate bathroom) clean and quite luxurious. The bed is like sleeping in heaven. For breakfast we made an appointment with the hosts when to serve it. It was really delicious: there was also fresh fruit salad every day! The fridge in the rooms kitchen was full of good stuff when we arrived! The hosts provided us tourist maps and discount cards for several attractions - all without any extra charge!

Next to the house of Bees B&B is a little pizzeria where imho the best pizza ever is made. Leliegracht, where the B&B is, is in the very center of amsterdam. But it is a small gracht where is no noise at night. We could not hear the small pub which is located a stone's throw away. So, all in all this is the place where you can go into every direction for sightseeing or visiting nice places.

We are really glad we found this place and hope to come back here sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blacksense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Don't be fooled by the B&B title, this place is a gem where you get to stay in a self contained studio apartment in a quiet area of Amsterdam yet only 5 minutes in any direction for bars, cafes, restaurants and entertainment

The apartment itself was clean and bright and every eventuality thought of.
Bridgette and Hans' hospitality knew no bounds and nothing was too much trouble. You could clearly see and taste that the food both left in the fridge and supplied in the mornings was fresh and of good quality (and they do the perfect boiled eggs)!

Should we return to Amsterdam we will make a beeline for here :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The service is perfect! Very good breakfast, more private and discreet.
The flat is well placed and really clean, bedding really comfortable.
All facilities!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
Thank julien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Bed & Breakfast categorisation doesn't do Bee's justice. We had an amazing experience from start to finish. The apartment is in a great location, in a pretty street, with a few restaurants, shops and bars in. This is mostly quiet, but only a stone's throw from cafes, bars, Dam Square and other attractions. From the word go, at check-in, Hans gave us good restaurant recommendations, directions and some tourist cards which we were able to use in popular attractions, giving benefits from queue-jumping at the Van Gogh Museum, to a discounted entry to the Amsterdam Dungeons.
The hype about the breakfast at Bee's is fully deserved - the cupboards and fridge were better stocked than mine in my apartment in the UK, and the fresh fruit salad and rolls/croissants delivered each morning were delicious and plentiful. We stayed for 3 nights and the stocks were enough to keep us full at breakfast, with the option to pop back for lunch if we were close to the area.
The apartment was absolutely pristine when we arrived, with stylish decor and pretty much everything you could want, from the TV, with DVD player, through to the mosquito net and electric swatter! The place really felt like home instantly, so when we'd had a tough day out sightseeing, we actually looked forward to spending a night in, watching a film, grabbing an amazing hand-stretched gourmet pizza from the shop next door on the way back 'home'. The apartment is gorgeous, is in a great location and both Bridgette and Hans were super helpful. For couples looking for a place to stay in Amsterdam, please save yourself a headache, researching the hundreds of alternatives and get booked into Bee's! Faultless.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheretonext76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,341 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 340 in Amsterdam
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 340 in Amsterdam
289 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 340 in Amsterdam
447 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 340 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bees B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bees B&B

Address: B Leliegracht 30, 1015 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bees B&B is located in a canal house from 1700 in the heart of Amsterdam, on the edge of the popular Jordaan area, on one of the most romantic canals of Amsterdam: Leliegracht. Dam Square, Anne Frank House and the 'Nine Streets' shopping area are at your doorstep. Central Station, the Red Light district and all major tourist attractions like the Rijksmuseum or the Van Gogh Museum are within easy walking (or cycling) distance or just a short trip by public transport away! The studio has all the modern comforts you need. There is a stairlift available for guests with any mobility problems, or for guests with very heavy luggage. You will be right in the heart of the city but being at the back of the house it is very quiet. A wonderful breakfast will be served at your door at a time you choose and in summer you can use our beautiful private roof terrace, sip your drink and enjoy the peace and quiet while looking at the sun or the stars, the lovely flowers and the other roof terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bees B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing