We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
b&nb Herengracht
Nearby Hotels
$248
$243
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$393
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$277
$222
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
49
11
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
11
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe garden view roombathrobes and slipperssewing kitnespresso machinelovely apartmentcomfy bedanne franks houselittle touchesthe ground floorroom was spotlessdam squaregreat locationcentral locationhallenkettlewificity
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 67 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The place is located on the beautiful canal on the basement floor. Therefore you will have this feeling of "living in underground". It wasn't a problem at all, but you should take it into account if wide sunny windows and the view on the canal - is what you are looking for. Not in this place. At the same time the b&b itself consisting form the only room is very cozy, with heated floors, iPod doc station, good sound system, beautiful old wooden celling, large and well equiped bathroom. The bottle of wine as well as drinks in minibar (water, beer, and even some snacks) were waiting at this b&b for free which is very nice. You will find a collection of books (mostly on design and architecture) as well as DVDs in the room. You don't need to use any public transport while staying there: 15 minutes walk from the main railway station and in a walking distance from most of main attractions. You can leave your luggage right upstairs in the office of friendly architect. Ask b&b management for details or find information yourself in info pack in the room. What I personally liked very much at this place is a corellation between price and value. Will come back again if travel to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRomeGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in Amsterdam as a stopover on our way to Italy and we wanted a central location so we could see as much as possible during our short stay! When we arrived we couldnt believe how fantastic the room was. The bed was huge and really comfy...massive television and cool surround sound speakers. Fancy coffee machine with a selection of coffees and a really beautiful massive bathroom. The complimentary wine and water was a nice touch and the information that was left was perfect for us having never been to Amsterdam before. We wished we could have stayed longer and we will definately be returning! It was easy to get to from the airport...train from airport to Amsterdam central, then we got a tram to Dam square and then it was just a short walk

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinkleT0es9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is the ultimate way to see Amsterdam! Location is Amazing!!! Just like living the local!
The room is large enough for 2, and we would have no hesitation to book here again!

Thanks Vondel, you really made our trip to Amsterdam a most memorable and pleasant experience!

Darren ;)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stylzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Stylzter,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Myself and my friend booked B&nb for a girly trip to the city. We were tired from travelling and arrived quite late and we were so happy to get to the room to find it was warm firstly in the minus temperatures, the heated flooring was the high point.

Everything was perfect from the size, bed and extras. The room has nice touches of toiletries, robes a bottle of wine and water. The tea and nespresso machine are also a great addition.

We found the location excellent. Everything in good walking distance. We would have ventured further to recommended restaurants however the weather did restrict us on occasion.

We had a small issue with the door code but it was quickly resolved and could not complain as the owner was most helpful and apologetic.

Amsterdam is a fantastic city and wonderful to see in the snow! Would recommend B&nb Herengracht, Amsterdam so highly and may even come back in summer to see the city in another light

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Dob,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights an the location was fantastic. It is in a great area with nice restaurants, cafes, shops and is literally on a quiet canal street. Check in is too late at 3pm and our door code did not work. We had to knock on the door of the shop above for assistance. Wifi password given was incorrect and we had to call the hotel for the correct one. The room was very clean and bigger than it looks in the photos. Huge bathroom with great shower. Very large bed and excelled features such as big television. All in all a good stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenTraveller245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Keen,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with fellow travelers. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay in the b&nb Herengracht and that you liked the style, service and comfort. The location is indeed a great starting point to explore Amsterdam and all the lovely sightseeing which the city has to offer.I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced, next time when you decide to visit us again, just let us know in advance and we will do our best to answer to your requests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope welcome you back during a next visit to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
Mihai - Team Hotel de Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews