We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of b&nb Herengracht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
b&nb Herengracht
Ranked #93 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in Amsterdam as a stopover on our way to Italy and we wanted a central location so we could see as much as possible during our short stay! When we arrived we couldnt believe how fantastic the room was. The bed was huge and really comfy...massive television and cool surround sound speakers. Fancy coffee machine with a selection of coffees and a really beautiful massive bathroom. The complimentary wine and water was a nice touch and the information that was left was perfect for us having never been to Amsterdam before. We wished we could have stayed longer and we will definately be returning! It was easy to get to from the airport...train from airport to Amsterdam central, then we got a tram to Dam square and then it was just a short walk

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleT0es9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

This is the ultimate way to see Amsterdam! Location is Amazing!!! Just like living the local!
The room is large enough for 2, and we would have no hesitation to book here again!

Thanks Vondel, you really made our trip to Amsterdam a most memorable and pleasant experience!

Darren ;)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stylzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Myself and my friend booked B&nb for a girly trip to the city. We were tired from travelling and arrived quite late and we were so happy to get to the room to find it was warm firstly in the minus temperatures, the heated flooring was the high point.

Everything was perfect from the size, bed and extras. The room has nice touches of toiletries, robes a bottle of wine and water. The tea and nespresso machine are also a great addition.

We found the location excellent. Everything in good walking distance. We would have ventured further to recommended restaurants however the weather did restrict us on occasion.

We had a small issue with the door code but it was quickly resolved and could not complain as the owner was most helpful and apologetic.

Amsterdam is a fantastic city and wonderful to see in the snow! Would recommend B&nb Herengracht, Amsterdam so highly and may even come back in summer to see the city in another light

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights an the location was fantastic. It is in a great area with nice restaurants, cafes, shops and is literally on a quiet canal street. Check in is too late at 3pm and our door code did not work. We had to knock on the door of the shop above for assistance. Wifi password given was incorrect and we had to call the hotel for the correct one. The room was very clean and bigger than it looks in the photos. Huge bathroom with great shower. Very large bed and excelled features such as big television. All in all a good stay in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenTraveller245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The location is absolutely fantastic. If you don't know what you're looking for, you'll walk right past it. It is very modern, everything was clean and the facilities were excellent.
A complementary bottle of wine waited for us.
The bed was VERY comfortable.
Only negative is the late checkin time of 3pm. I got into Amsterdam at 9.25am and dropped my bags off at the shop above the room. However, I had to wait until exactly 3pm before my code worked to open the door... I would have paid gladly for an early checkin...
Oh, and don't worry about the picture on Google Streetview - that was obviously taken last year when they were renovating the property! I assure you, it's there and fantastic to boot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

My partner and I recently visited Amsterdam and stayed at the b&nb based on the three reviews on Tripadbisor. I'm not sure why others have not reviewed it, but it was bar none the best part of our visit to the city.

Situated in the ground floor of a canal house, this place offers an excellent opportunity to live as a resident, not a visitor.

The design is cutting edge and the amenities, including your own nespresso machine, are over the top. Although it is only one room, have no reservations about staying here, it is owned and operated by a lovcal hotel chain that cleans it daily.

If ever I return to Amsterdam, this will be the place I stay again and again and again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShopKeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

When you make a booking here, they send you the code for the door, so you just let yourself in. No reception, no hassle, it's very refreshing.
The room itself is beautiful and has everything the modern traveller needs: a place to connect your iPod to wall-mounted speakers, free wireless internet, a super-comfortable bed, great rain shower, cable tv, a small fridge and 2 chair that are actually pleasant to sit in. But most of all: independence. You come and go when you want, right in the heart of Amsterdam. It's like temporarily living there, which is a feeling you would never get in a hotel. I'll never stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Times Hotel
The Times Hotel
#180 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,662 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
't Hotel
't Hotel
#149 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#19 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to b&nb Herengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b&nb Herengracht

Property: b&nb Herengracht
Address: Herengracht 176, 1016 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — b&nb Herengracht 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&nb Herengracht is located along the canals in the heart of Amsterdam in a completely renovated 16th-century mansion. The b&nb is decorated with modern design and furniture. Characteristics of the luxurious room are the use of high quality materials. Unique is the 5m long custom-made art work of Barbara Broekman. B&nb Herengracht offers you the opportunity to experience Amsterdam as a true resident along the canals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your b&nb Herengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing