We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of Amsterdam”
Review of b&nb Herengracht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
b&nb Herengracht
Ranked #64 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My partner and I recently visited Amsterdam and stayed at the b&nb based on the three reviews on Tripadbisor. I'm not sure why others have not reviewed it, but it was bar none the best part of our visit to the city.

Situated in the ground floor of a canal house, this place offers an excellent opportunity to live as a resident, not a visitor.

The design is cutting edge and the amenities, including your own nespresso machine, are over the top. Although it is only one room, have no reservations about staying here, it is owned and operated by a lovcal hotel chain that cleans it daily.

If ever I return to Amsterdam, this will be the place I stay again and again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShopKeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

When you make a booking here, they send you the code for the door, so you just let yourself in. No reception, no hassle, it's very refreshing.
The room itself is beautiful and has everything the modern traveller needs: a place to connect your iPod to wall-mounted speakers, free wireless internet, a super-comfortable bed, great rain shower, cable tv, a small fridge and 2 chair that are actually pleasant to sit in. But most of all: independence. You come and go when you want, right in the heart of Amsterdam. It's like temporarily living there, which is a feeling you would never get in a hotel. I'll never stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Franck,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This bed and breakfast looks like a nice hotel room, is very clean and bright. The bed is comfortable as well as the huge shower in the bathroom. I stayed here only one night because the second night I was booked in the hotel, however I could have stayed here easily another 2 nights. The art was special and it was a pity I forgot my Ipod.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marioyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Mario ,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort.

We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb!

Best regards,
Mihai- Team Hotel De Hallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank edwin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marilú C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giorgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Front Office Manager at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Николай И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Front office at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel De Hallen
#30 of 374 in Amsterdam
896 reviews
Apartments De Hallen
#70 of 241 in Amsterdam
15 reviews
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Herengracht 21
B&B Herengracht 21
#67 of 338 in Amsterdam
80 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Mokum Suites
Mokum Suites
#62 of 338 in Amsterdam
46 reviews
Plantage & the East
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
#42 of 338 in Amsterdam
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to b&nb Herengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b&nb Herengracht

Address: Herengracht 176, 1016 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $143 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — b&nb Herengracht 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&nb Herengracht is located along the canals in the heart of Amsterdam in a completely renovated 16th-century mansion. The b&nb is decorated with modern design and furniture. Characteristics of the luxurious room are the use of high quality materials. Unique is the 5m long custom-made art work of Barbara Broekman. B&nb Herengracht offers you the opportunity to experience Amsterdam as a true resident along the canals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your b&nb Herengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing