We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #92 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Halifax,NS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and really liked it.

Room was small but did have a king size bed in it which was nice. Little else in room except small table and bedside tables and TV.

Bathroom clean, modern and functional.

Great service and location.
Recommend it for couples and single professional types.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fred11Halifax_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    504
    149
    49
    22
See reviews for
90
579
65
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I only had 1 night booked at this hotel, but I will be back with friends soon to experience more!

The hotel has a young design, and they have a great casual communication style, making you feel at home instantly.

The highlight for me was the breakfast which was fully organic, great quality products, especially loved the homemade granola and the OJ machine!

The location is good, on the edge of the Vondelpark, which is great for jogging, or you can use one of the hotel bikes. You can catch a tram directly in front of the hotel to the city heart.

Room Tip: Room 612 is one of the top rooms, they come with a lovely balcony, looking out over the city. Worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthijsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

One of the best places I've ever stayed. Location is great, 5 minute tram from the city centre that is directly outside the hotel. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, great staff, very modern, has a lovely bar and is good for the environment! Stay in this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Excellent location with a Tram stop right at the entrance that enables quick trips into the city centre, and an entrance to Vondelpark around the corner. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. And my wife had commented (a few times) that this was the best smelling hotel she's ever stayed in. The Eco Hotel idea adds a little to the appeal. But most importantly: the room was large, clean and neat. It certainly attributed to our wonderful visit to Amsterdam.

Helpful?
2 Thank John-Evans_Wagenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit concerned I couldn't get a hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, but there was no problem going back and fore, the tram stop is infront of the hotel, they are very regular and reasonably priced. We hired bikes from the hotel one day and spent the afternoon going round vondelpark. I would highl y recommend this hotel for value, service and location. We received a list of restaurants the hotel recommend when we arrived, we went to red on the first night and loved it that much went back on our last night. Thanks conscious hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gemma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was perfect for a weekend in Amsterdam and the end of our European 10 day vacation. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable but the shower didn't have a shower curtain so there was water all over everytime which was annoying at times. Location is outside the center of Amsterdam but there is a tram stop right outside the hotel which will take you everywhere. Worth the reduction in price to not stay directly in the center of the city and have such a quality hotel. Will definitely be back here if I come back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

For a long awaited trip that I took with my boyfriend we had an amazing stay. The staff was warm and welcoming from the moment we attempted to check in. Kent who processed our check in was very helpful and was even able to let us know as soon as our room was ready despite the fact that we were early for the checkin time. We had great conversations with most of the staff and they even knew my boyfriends coffee order by the time our weeks stay was over.
The room was great and felt like home the entire time we were there. The shower was amazing and well needed after 19 hours in transit to Amsterdam I have never experienced a room that was both so Eco-friendly and comfortable.
If I ever do return to Amsterdam. Conscious hotels will be my first choice in places to stay not only for the closeness in location but also for the way that we truly felt at home during our stay.

Room Tip: Walk to tower B is not long but very easy and scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#116 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#85 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#129 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Property: Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing