We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy ventillation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #82 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy ventillation.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel would normally get quite a nice rating were it not for the bad sleep it causes.
The ventillation system is very noisy and causes a constant high-pitched sound. The staff said they couldnt do anything about it (but obviously knew already about the problem). They even send a mechanic to check but he also could not solve the problem.
I also find the matresses very uncomfortable. They are not the normal version but somehow very foam-like soft and bent).

Breakfast was great, fresh orange juice with free refill.

Helpful?
3 Thank felfranke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    552
    161
    52
    22
See reviews for
106
641
70
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel - really cannot find fault. Great location, easy to get to on Tram line 1 from centraal station. Very friendly, knowledgable staff, willing to assist you at all times. Comfy room - bed was amazing! Lovely shower and very reasonable prices in the bar! We will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Own parking, nice and clean room ( a bit small, but I've had small rooms in hotels double the price), very friendly staff, super breakfast, good wifi, nice lounge bar, what more do you want for less than €135 in a superior room incl. the lot.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: Phone them and you may get 10% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene_PUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights which was fine but I wouldn't recommend much longer, not in a standard room anyway. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean, although our room was on the small side and short on comfort other than the double bed which was comfortable. Storage space for clothes was sparse with only 3 hangers and no drawers but for the short stay it wasn't really a problem. I wouldn't recommend breakfast (which we had for convenience) as it wasn't that good and overpriced at £11 a head.

The hotel is some way from the centre but the tram stops right outside or you can walk through the Vondelpark which is absolutely lovely but it is quite a long way. We actually booked ourselves into this hotel by mistake (still not sure how we managed that!) as we were intending to stay at the Conscious Hotel Museum Square which would have been a better location for us as we prefer to be nearer to the centre of things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My first time to Amsterdam . We booked this after reviewing on trip advisor ( we have always had good results when choosing accomodation based on trip advisor) and we were not disappointed . Great location , easily hope on tram right outside hotel. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Breakfasts were good, and we had snacks from the bar which were good as well. It is a modern hotel, a good experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice, simple hotel. Easy to get to on the 1 tram, but don't purchase tram tickets on the tram. Get the 24 hour pass. Much cheaper that way, otherwise one hour is 2.80. I would recommend. Would be nice if breakfast is included. We stopped at a restaurant for breakfast just across the bridge which was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaMarie2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a short weekend break in amsterdam.
This was the Perfect place for us to stay as the tram is located directly outside the hotel a 5-10 min ride into the centre or a short walk if you prefer , away from the hustle and bustle on a street full of nice resteraunt recommend the Italian on the Cornor that does tapas and nice pasta dishes! and the pizza Stove resteraunt just a few shops down from the hotel.

Overall a great stay hotel let us check in straight away ( 5 hours early) room is minimalistic as it's modern but was nice and warm of an evening when we had the funky lamps on! Bathroom was very nice, room was always warm .. tv on the wall had lots of Channels .. The bed was very comfy ! My partner slept for 15hours straight ( but this could have been due to the earlier space cakes ) . Only down side was the food and water in hotel was slightly overpriced ! Overall a good stay with friendly staff !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Helzie232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#81 of 367 in Amsterdam
943 reviews
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#91 of 367 in Amsterdam
123 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#107 of 367 in Amsterdam
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#128 of 367 in Amsterdam
870 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#135 of 367 in Amsterdam
812 reviews
Hotel Casa
#61 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Property: Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing