We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Nearby Hotels
$345
$285
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$292
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Toren(Amsterdam)
$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$561
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
495
609
183
57
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
609
183
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoptower beco hotelorganic breakfastcity centrenumber trambathroom floorlovely hotelgreat showercentral stationpleasant staycomfy bedschiphol airportpublic transportvisiting amsterdamyogurtdam square
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Own parking, nice and clean room ( a bit small, but I've had small rooms in hotels double the price), very friendly staff, super breakfast, good wifi, nice lounge bar, what more do you want for less than €135 in a superior room incl. the lot.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: Phone them and you may get 10% discount
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene_PUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights which was fine but I wouldn't recommend much longer, not in a standard room anyway. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean, although our room was on the small side and short on comfort other than the double bed which was comfortable. Storage space for clothes was sparse with only 3 hangers and no drawers but for the short stay it wasn't really a problem. I wouldn't recommend breakfast (which we had for convenience) as it wasn't that good and overpriced at £11 a head.

The hotel is some way from the centre but the tram stops right outside or you can walk through the Vondelpark which is absolutely lovely but it is quite a long way. We actually booked ourselves into this hotel by mistake (still not sure how we managed that!) as we were intending to stay at the Conscious Hotel Museum Square which would have been a better location for us as we prefer to be nearer to the centre of things.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My first time to Amsterdam . We booked this after reviewing on trip advisor ( we have always had good results when choosing accomodation based on trip advisor) and we were not disappointed . Great location , easily hope on tram right outside hotel. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Breakfasts were good, and we had snacks from the bar which were good as well. It is a modern hotel, a good experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice, simple hotel. Easy to get to on the 1 tram, but don't purchase tram tickets on the tram. Get the 24 hour pass. Much cheaper that way, otherwise one hour is 2.80. I would recommend. Would be nice if breakfast is included. We stopped at a restaurant for breakfast just across the bridge which was nice.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank AnnaMarie2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a short weekend break in amsterdam.
This was the Perfect place for us to stay as the tram is located directly outside the hotel a 5-10 min ride into the centre or a short walk if you prefer , away from the hustle and bustle on a street full of nice resteraunt recommend the Italian on the Cornor that does tapas and nice pasta dishes! and the pizza Stove resteraunt just a few shops down from the hotel.

Overall a great stay hotel let us check in straight away ( 5 hours early) room is minimalistic as it's modern but was nice and warm of an evening when we had the funky lamps on! Bathroom was very nice, room was always warm .. tv on the wall had lots of Channels .. The bed was very comfy ! My partner slept for 15hours straight ( but this could have been due to the earlier space cakes ) . Only down side was the food and water in hotel was slightly overpriced ! Overall a good stay with friendly staff !

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Helzie232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews