We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, fantastic staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Ranked #80 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Me and my friend arrived rather early after a rather long trip knowing that we probably would have to wait until the 2pm check in time. Arriving at 10.30am we were aloud to check into our room straight away which made our day! Straight to the room which was hidden up two different lifts in a little quiet area. Enough space for the 2 of us, clean, pretty with the lovely decorative flower on the back wall this one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. bathroom was spotless, with towels, a hairdryer, and rather amusing little signs all over the place. Some people might consider the hotel not being very close to the center of amsterdam as a bad thing, but for us it was lovely popping out the door and enjoying journeys on the tram everyday. Beautiful hotel, beautiful city, beautiful men everywhere ;) We can't wait to go back and have another visit. See you in autumn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilygracethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Been there for a night in Amsterdam, it's a chic 'n' conscious place, all around remembering to be gentle with the environment. The room was clean and the personnel were quick and helpful. I'll recommend this hotel for everybody going there. The lobby bar serves very tasty (and green I guess) local beers.

Room Tip: They have two towers, one by the sidewalk and one in the central area of the block, I think the late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dienteperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent hotel in a good location. Staff is friendly and helpful.. Rooms are clean.. It has good connections to the city.. You only take 1 tram which leaves right in front of the hotel.. Will definitely be back in the spring..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Title says it all, very helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, good price and good location only a short tram into the city. Breakfast is a bit expensive but is reasonably good quality and all you can eat, so work up an appetite if you're getting it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatatjoes563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A modern hotel with many touches of eco-consciousness. The room was small, but not a huge concern as we were mostly sightseeing in Amsterdam. Service was fantastic. There are board games in the lobby sitting room and comfy chairs for people to relax in. Not close to the touristy centre, but it is very easy to travel to via tram.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

the staff very nice and helpful. very good hot chocolate in the bar:) nice breakfast. the room was clean except some dust on the wall.and my bed was not very comfortable but the second bed ok.it was ok to stay there with a baby. big parc to walk and do jogging. I like very much that the hotel is ecolo, towels certified gots, nice shower to use less water, shower gel ecolo and gentle for my sensitive skin, interesting furniture. maybe we will return in summer:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived in the rain to be welcomed with a great smile and efficient checking in. The rooms were clean and ideal for the one night stay we had planned in this hotel. We had a glass of wine in the bar and were recommended a number of places to go out to for an evening meal. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
After a lovely night's sleep (I slept in) we had a light but lovely breakfast in the dining area. Plenty to eat and a few cups of tea later we were off to our conference in the city and with the tram stop outside the door it was easy to get into the city centre. A quick check out and we were off.
A selling point for us was the quirky but fantastic green credentials that the hotel holds and the live wall garden in the reception/lounge area is fantastic. The green approach is all around you but quite subtle at the same time; certainly worked for us. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrispinBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#41 of 376 in Amsterdam
213 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#91 of 376 in Amsterdam
978 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#134 of 376 in Amsterdam
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,028 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519 /521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $84 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing