We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went Twice in 3 Nights!”

Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo
Ranked #195 of 3,762 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are located in Amsterdam Oud-West on a short distance walking from Ana Frank House,at the eind of the Rozengracht Between Nassaukade and Bilderdijkstraat.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went Twice in 3 Nights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Color us unadventurous if you wish but we went BACK to Fuoco Vivo after our first meal the previous evening. The service was personable and attentive and the pizza was great. The tiramisu and panna cotta (get the limoncello cream sauce on top) were both great finishes to a great pizza.

Try to sit by the kitchen for a great view of the meal prep for the best pizza in Amsterdam!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCelGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    126
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza in Amsterdam.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This pizzeria is near the centre and you can easily arrive by tram. The place is quiet and simple, the owner and the workers are all Italian.
You can choose from a variety of pizzas in the menus: all of them have names which refer to Italian localities, on the basis of the ingredients they used.
The food is really good: if you like the American pizza (like the one you can order at Domino's) maybe you won't like it, but if you're looking for the real Italian pizza, you won't find a better sample in Amsterdam, and eating at Fuoco Vivo is really recommended for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Restaurant perfectly located, warm atmosphere and the price and quality in misbalance. Misbalanced because it is too cheap for the amazing quality.. no words left to say to explain the perfect time we had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“italian surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

my wife and I were in Amsterdam in Oct. we were wandering around looking for a place to eat on our last night and found this awesome pizzeria. when we walked in the noise just hits you ,everybody talking and having a great time. We grabbed a table and were treated to excellent service ,great atmosphere ,unbelievable food, just like being in a restaurant in some Italian town. wonderful watching the chef cooking all the pizzas in the open kitchen. and when we were all done eating we capped it of with the BEST homemade Lemoncello we have ever had. could not recommend this place enough. we will be back when in Amsterdam. keep up the great work guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic pizza with a modern twist, super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This is something really special. Also Italians say.... need I say more? We (Du/It couple) are happy to live just a few blocks from here...

Helpful?
1 Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing