We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacations/business to a beautiful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam
Ranked #59 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Vacations/business to a beautiful B&B”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 14 days and we loved it. Because we were going to stay for so long we were looking for something cozy and in good location. Well, we sure made the right choice. Nice quite area, next to a canal, walking distance (10-15’) to Museum area and downtown, 5’ to Supermarket and Tram stations. The owners were very polite and discreet, eager to help you any way they could, any time of the day. If we ever travel again to Amsterdam, we will definetely stay there again. It felt like home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

4 nights in this private room/appartment with private entrance, mini kitchen. The owner are very nice, giving good tips for restaurants, the babycot for our daughter was already installed when arriving and even a few toys for her. Breakfast is complete, location is convenient, less than 10 minutes walk from museumplein and 5 minutes from tram. A place to recommend. The owner speaks perfectly french as well. Thank you again for this lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khoi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 3 days in this BB and it was very nice.
The room is big, the shower is fantastic and it's super decorated.
The owner of the place were fantastic and very helpful.
The location was incredible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice, clean and cosy B&B not far from Prinsengracht. We appreciated a lot the nicely decorated room, the view on the typical Amsterdam-like narrow street and the calm going with it. The owners are very discrete and helpful. A really nice experience, we surely come back here when going again to Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Quiet area but not far from town center. Street and place (Rembrandtplein) with restaurants ca. 10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabineS438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this very well decorated B&B. The room is part of the owners' flat, separated by a closed door. It had a big bedroom, separate large shower room and separate toilets. It also had a nice small kitchen with everything you need to cook something.

The location was very good and we had easy access to central Amsterdam. The owners were very kind and helpful.

Two comments we had:
1. The doable bedroom is not really double but two singe mattresses, which was less convenient for us.
2. During afternoon and evening, there was a constant smell of smoking in the room (not sure about the source). For people who are sensitive to smoking, this could be bothering. Fortunately, once we closed the bedroom door, it blocked most of the smell but when we used the toilet or the kitchen, it was unavoidable.

These are the only 2 reasons why I rated the place 4 and not 5. Other than that it was great and we were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avi1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
La Remise
La Remise
#30 of 331 in Amsterdam
206 reviews
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 331 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#55 of 331 in Amsterdam
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#9 of 331 in Amsterdam
255 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Dwars
Hotel Dwars
#24 of 228 in Amsterdam
178 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Excellent Rooms
Excellent Rooms
#84 of 228 in Amsterdam
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam

Property: Prinsenstede Lodging Amsterdam
Address: Noorderstraat 105, 1017 TT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast Prinsenstede is located in a quiet street in the canal area of the center of Amsterdam.We offer you a comfortable, light, spacious and tastefully decorated non-smoking room with TV, WiFi internet, luxury bathroom, refrigerator and separate entrance.Tourist attractions, museums and restaurants are in the vicinity of Prinsenstede.Prinsenstede is accessible by car and is easily accessible by public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing