We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find on the edge of the Red Light District”
Review of Villa Zeezicht

Villa Zeezicht
Ranked #550 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=villa+zeezicht+amsterdam&fb=1&gl=uk&hq=villa+zeezicht&hnear=Amsterdam,+The+Netherlands&cid=0,0,18203004789980898274&ei=nzk7TK_jDt6TsQa7_PDfDQ&sa=X&oi=local_result&ct=image&resnum=1&ved=0CBYQnwIwAA
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A good find on the edge of the Red Light District”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were hungry and ready to eat at the first place we found. Since this restaurant had an English menu posted outside, we ventured it. They have a good combination of soups, salads and then entrees like steak, lamb and hamburgers. Everything was tasty. Service we very attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhanaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    122
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Breakfast with charming canal view”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely little place for breakfast! Villa Zeezicht is in a corner house at the Singel canal, with fabulous views towards the canal - cosy indoors, lots of outdoor seating in nice weather. Fresh ingredients, great coffee, friendly service, peaceful ambience. Great for people watching too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant. The service was very good.
I had the ravioli which was nice, but not amazing...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typical Dutch Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wonderful little restaurant off the beaten path, next to a canal with great food and indoor and outdoor dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtneymcglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, funny waiter”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped at this restaurant upon the recommendation of a waiter at Cafe Van Zuylen across the street. Everything is made fresh here, with fresh ingredients. I had the best seafood ravioli I ever had. We also ordered their apple pie, which was excellent. Our waiter was animated and knowledgable. All in all, a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndlptmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Zeezicht also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Villa Zeezicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing