We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Frederix Micro Roasters
Ranked #43 of 110 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a small coffee roasting company, based in the heart of Amsterdam. We roast espresso and filter coffee, from a wide range of single origin Speciality beans. we roast daily, so pop and learn more.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

It's the right place to relax, have a coffee and working or just chatting with friends. Very nice atmosphere, cakes are not so good as They could seem

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garbage81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and cake .......not for food.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I can't say many bad things about this place but I wouldn't recommend the food so much. Ordered pancakes on one occasion but they tasted more like baking soda than anything else and half of them were under cooked.
I guess my glimpse of the waitress in the kitchen, struggling to beat the mixture with about as much grace and passion as a dead parrot as I entered, was not a good sign.
One day my girlfriend ordered something with eggs but apparently they were still defrosting so it couldn't be prepared. Defrosting eggs? Enough said.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frankb343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed and they make some good coffee”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good place to chill and get some coffee after hitting all the attractions in the area. Food not bad either, if expensive though

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
658 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This cafe (not to be confused with a 'coffee shop') is a great alternative to the larger coffee chains (Starbucks). Lovely atmosphere with lots of seating options for times when you 'drink alone' vs go out with a bunch of friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a breakfast / coffe + good book”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I found this beautiful place only in my last day at Amsterdam and I regret I could not spend more time there!

I went at the one at Haarlemmerdijk 182.

Very friendly place: just perfect for a coffee / breakfast and a good book.

I took a cappuccino with a super dense cream and a very good brownie.

Highly recommended especially if you need to kickstart a rainy day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manhluong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederix Micro Roasters also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Frederix Micro Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing