We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Ranked #49 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Vicky is such a great hostess. She and her family made me feel welcome at their B&B, and I had a great stay! The B&B was easy to find, centrally located, and very accessible from public transportation. The breakfasts were what I looked forward to each morning. I would highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitKat88885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 111 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Great hosts and rooms in awesome location. Vicky fed us the most delicious breakfasts and sent us off to discover the city. Her and her family were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. All 3 rooms are bright and beautifully decorated. I joghly recommend this cozy b&b.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deniz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I spent a couple of days in Amsterdam in April and we fortunate to have picked the Bayan B&B as our home base. Vicky and her family are fantastic and made our visit so much easier and pleasant with their welcoming spirit, helpful instructions and amazing breakfasts.
The location is perfect if you are looking for something a little more peaceful and quiet than the Dam but only minutes from it if you are looking for some excitement. Everything is within walking distance. Not for those with mobility issues as the stairs are steep and narrow. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This B&B is in an excellent location, great value and the best part is Vicky, who runs the Bayan B&B. She is a wonderful host, and the breakfast she provides in the morning is worth it alone. This is the second time my wife and I stayed there, and we'll likely never stay anywhere else when traveling to Amsterdam. Very clean and cozy rooms, and perfectly located that makes walking to nearly all of the city attractions quite easy. I'm already looking forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Me, my partner and two friends stayed there on 4th-6th april 2014 and all i can say that is they are a lovely family and made our stay the best ever! They helped us as much as they could, made a beautiful breakfast each morning and even asked us what time we would like it for. They went out there way to make our stay amazing and the room was lovely and homely. No time to come in, and great location we was near everything all in walking distance. Will defo be going back! We are already making plans for returning. Thank you all at bayan for our lovely stay you made it AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Vicky is a lovely host and her B&B is excellent. the atmosphere to live in Amsterdam downtown is unbeatable I recommend it to everyone's who want to experience the true Amsterdam city life. The room rate and the quality is in the right target for a city like Amsterdam

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Vicky is a lovely host and her B&B is excellent. Our room was large and had a table, chairs and sofa as well as the comfy bed. If you're tired of large, generic, corporate hotels and you're after a more personal experience then this is the place for you. As others have mentioned the breakfast is great and really sets you up for the day. The location is good too: an easy walk to Dam Square.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NE_Traveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 340 in Amsterdam
289 reviews
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,338 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayan Bed n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayan Bed n Breakfast

Address: Rozengracht 90, 1016 NG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayan Bed n Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing