We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home Away From Home! I will definitely return here!!! :D” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayan Bed n Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Ranked #50 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home! I will definitely return here!!! :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in Bayan BnB.....all I can say is it is truly a "Home Away from Home"
The bed and breakfast is ran by a lovely Filipino couple (Vicky and Danny), The room that was given to us was at the top floor facing the street.
Didn't have any problem sleeping,...it was not noisy at all in that room considering that there are a few cars passing by the street. The room has a wonderful chic design,
some Filipino accents are placed there....if you happen to stay here in this room look for the authentic traditional Filipino weaved bag hung on the wall. :-)

The bathroom and toilet is immaculately clean. Towels are replaced everyday. There is also wifi access on all rooms.

The breakfast is fantastic, Vicky will make sure that you are full and ready for the long walks that you will be doing in Amsterdam.

By the way, Anne Frank's house is just a minute walk away from the BnB...Anne's house is always packed with people....queue to get in would reach up to the Cathedral....we were so lucky that the BnB was so close... that in the morning we were the first people to be in Anne's House. :-)

The BnB is a 12min walk from the Centraal Station....the area is also accesible by trams.

Vicky and Danny welcomed us as if we are part of their family...you will feel the genuine warmth and hospitality of a Filipino family.

I will definitely return to this BnB on my next trip to Amsterdam!

See you soon Vicky and Danny :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nat_minero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nites in this quaint B&B in central Amsterdam. Vicky runs a lovely place ... wonderful breakfasts served in the room, ... even a packed breakfast on our last morning & very clean. She carried our bags up the 3 sets of steps and down those steps when we checked out!
Nice location that was close to trams, nice walking areas, great restaurants and felt very safe!
Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_G_JOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

For 110€/night I would not call this cheap in another city, but in Amsterdam it sure is a great value. The location is perfect, just five minutes walk from the West-Church (so 10-15 from Dam Square). The place has three rooms, all very pretty. The ones on the top floor are somewhat more "typical" and cozy, but the stairs to get there are reeeeeally steep. The room on the second floor is very nice as well, and easier to access, with a somewhat bigger bathroom.
Alright, as many other reviewers said, the biggest plus of this B&B is probably the breakfast. Every morning Vicky would lovely prepare you eggs, bacon, waffles or some other sweet, toast, fruit and yogurt, all generously served with Nespresso coffee.
If I am back in Amsterdam and still want to be in a B&B I would surely go back to Bayan!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahatma_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from Vicky's guest house.I was with my partner for 2 nights.Beforehand Vicky sent me an accurate description of how to get there from the airport.The train from the airport then tram number from the airport.The tram is only 3 stops and to be honest a 10 minute walk which we did back today.The guesthouse is easy to find and Vicky was welcoming when we arrived .We were on the 3rd floor which yes is steep but si is all of the places in Amsterdam.The room was on the main steet but not noisey and spacious with authentic decor,comfy bed,couch,table and chairs and lovely bathroom.Vicky gave us a map of Amsterdam and Holland passes.It was raining and cold and Vicky offered me her warm jacket which believe me was well appreciated.Breakfast was amazing,bacon,eggs,juice,fruit,yogurt and cake!the location was fantastic with everything on your doorstop.The canal cruise a 2 minute walk,Anne Frank House on the corner and much more within minutes.The lovely Jordaan district just round the corner was a gem with quaint Dutch shops and cafes with trendy shops.Vicky was a great host,most accommodating and genuine.I would highly recommend this place and it is good value.My partner and I walked everywhere as it was so central but you can rent bikes a couple doors down.Thanks Vicky,you made a wet and cold week end much better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammybianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great BnB in the heart of Amsterdam, located 3 tram stops from Centraal station. Anne Frank House is a 5-min walk away. Our host Vicky was courteous and of great assistance with information/tips about Amsterdam's attractions. She and her husband helped carry our luggage up the narrow winding staircase. A tasty hot breakfast was served each morning downstairs in the dining room. Vicky also brought up a cold breakfast the night before our early morning departure. We stayed in the rooms on the topmost floor, both well furnished. One room had windows facing the back of the property; it was quiet and comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was well equipped with towels and amenities. The other room faced the main road and was noisy, the bed was not as comfortable and wifi signal was slightly weaker. Other minor points of observation - There was no exhaust fan in this ensuite bathroom, whose toilet roll holder was broken & the doorknob was falling off. Cash-only payment meant we had to carry more cash on hand than desired. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsera270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed with Vicky and her family for 6 nights and were extremely satisfied with everything about Banyan. Location is great, breakfast huge, varied and tasty, room large and clean and you would be hard pressed to find a more friendly relaxed host family. Certainly recommend it for your Amsterdam stay.

Room Tip: We were in the back room which was extremely quiet and looked out onto a well of gardens from neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmithDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

It's with pleasure to let future guests know that my wife and I had a wonderful stay because of the cleanliness and general facilities. The proprietor also had a wonderful super service attitude.
She couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. Also served the best breakfast we've encountered in our travels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cssmithrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Hotel van Onna
Hotel van Onna
#181 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#145 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Jordaan
B&B 180 Graden
B&B 180 Graden
#75 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Jordaan
BnB Bloembed
BnB Bloembed
#194 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Jordaan
Amphora Apartment
Amphora Apartment
#27 of 221 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayan Bed n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayan Bed n Breakfast

Property: Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Address: Rozengracht 90, 1016 NG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing