We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fires, Great Burger”
Review of Burger Bar

Burger Bar
Ranked #84 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Burger Bar Rembrandt Plein: Call & pick up service: Tel. 020-3305968 Address: Reguliersbreestraat 9, 1017 CL Amsterdam Email: info@burger-bar.nl Website: www.burger-bar.nl Open daily: 11:00 - 03:00, Friday, Saturday: 11:00 - 04:00 Burger Bar Kolksteg Address: Kolksteeg 2, 1012 PT Amsterdam Telephone: 06-24164117, pickup: 020-6249049
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fires, Great Burger”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Delivers what they promise, good fries great burger. Had the wagyu burger, my girlfriend had the Irish... great flavor on both. Clean restaurant, quick service and tasty food what else could you ask for, we will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dehgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    461
    66
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Real American Burger!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

It took us some minutes to find this little street, but still u can easily Google-Maps it! They weighted and cooked our burgers in front of us, and was epic! The place is clean and igenic, all the cookers change gloves before touching the ingredients! Prices are between 10-15€ for a complete menu!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pheego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Burgers”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This place was recomended to us by a couple at our Hostel and we were definitely glad we listened to them. Wasn't looking for anything to expensive or fancy, just wanted a good meal that would fill us up and this place did not disapoint. Lots of different burgers to chose from and everything is super fresh. Not exactly the type of place I expected to find in Amsterdam but it was certainly a nice surprise. Check out if you are ever in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Having been many times before I was not disappointed when I went recently. Great choice, flavour and service! Personal fav is black Angus with cheese, bacon and jalepinos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

best burger me and my friends have had you choose the type of beef Aberdeen Angus beef, Irish beef, Kobe beef or Philly steak. the size. the topping well worth it for 7-8 euros with chips

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing