We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mauro Mansion
Nearby Hotels
$302
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$337
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$443
$373
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$215
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$261
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$457
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$278
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$905
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$132
$89
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
967
148
17
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
148
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barberry marcelthe red light districtbarber chaircentral stationjet bathhonor barwarm breadgreat hostslittle touchesyogurtquiet canalquirky hotelmini fridgeevery morningthe ground floorfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2010

It's not very often that I take a picture of a hotel room! This place was remarkable in every way, and was so refreshingly different from the usual fare we get in North America. The location for us was perfect, being a five minute walk from Centraal Station. My only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We went to Amsterdam for the October bank holiday weekend. Between the two of us we've travelled quite a bit and visited quite a few european cities. We have stayed in the big hotel chains but this boutique style hotel won us over. I can safely say that this hotel is by far the best we've stayed in. The room was very quiet, the hotel was spotlessly clean. Marcel and Berry were welcoming and helpful but not overbearing. Breakfast was self service but don't let this put you off. There was plenty of food available with fresh bread baked each morning. We were also given a different dish, of fresh fruit or pancakes for example, every morning. There was fresh coffee available all day and dvds, books and cds there for us to use during our stay. We had a jet bath, complimentary mini bar ...! The attention to detail and small touches really made this place special!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I were on our honeymoon where we started in Paris and then traveled to Amsterdam for a 4 day stay until we headed back to Paris. Unfortunately we made the mistake to book through BOOKINGS.COM from this website. DO NOT DO THAT! Email Mauro Mansion directly. When we arrived to Mauro Mansion they did not have our reservation as bookings.com never sent it. My husband and I were upset to say the least because all of the hotels in the city were booked because there was a city marathon. So it seemed we were stuck with no where to stay....BUT THEN... Berry the owner found us a beautiful hotel for one night and then a precious B&B the next 3 nights and we were saved! Not only did he find us some wonderful accommodations, he paid for the difference! We are still in shock that he was so kind to do that, I do not think we would have found that same sort of hospitality anywhere else. Hence why their card has the literal definition of HOSPITALITY. We will definitely be booking with them on our next day!!! PS. The hotel looked beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kgrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Wonderful stay. Wish we had more time but were only booked in for 2 days. Fantastic service and very clean. The owners just love what they do. Attention to detail with only the traveller in mind. In a great central location and fairly quiet. Wonderful breakfast. Definitely a place to stay and if we ever are in Amsterdam again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Clean and comfortable. Marcel and Berry were friendly and informative without being intrusive. Good recommendations about dining out. Hotel was well appointed, beds and pillows comfortable and everything worked.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews