We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
1,072
167
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,072
167
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar the red light district central station honor bar canal view little touches quirky hotel the ground floor yogurt mini fridge each morning first floor dutch pancakes steep stairs canal house quiet street the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quirky room with welcome drinks and a bunch of other amenities: tea/coffee, an honesty bar, dvd collection, Rituals toiletries, etc. Perfect location from the central station - everything is in easy walking distance, yet the street is quiet. Lots of character in this hotel; would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank JMUBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steep stairs!! To be fair, the site clearly specifies this, and there are two rooms on the ground floor. We are used to stairs, but when we saw them we realized how difficult it would be to carry our suitcases to the third floor. We managed with the kind help of the owners, but it may not be to everyone's taste
Pillows could be softer

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Werighly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We spent three nights in this hotel just before Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had room 21 which offered a canal view. It was lovely to sit in the barber's chair each morning and watch the world go by on a bicycle.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel because Amsterdam was the last stop of a three week trip of European cities and we found the offerings a bit standard. That said, the price for breakfast is an excellent deal compared to what it would cost to source the same fare in any cafe.

I'd recommend Mauro Mansion to anyone who would like a small hotel with very good service.

Room tip: Canal view rooms are worth the premium
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Days before we arrived, I realised in a panic that I'd accidentally booked the wrong travel dates for our stay. I messaged the hotel late at night and woke to a response that there was no problem. Dates changed, no admin fee, no hassle. This set the tone for our stay. The hotel is very easy to find and very central to the station and main landmarks. The exterior of the building is beautiful and the decor is very quirky. You certainly feel that you're staying in an 'interesting' adult environment and walking distance from the 'livest' part of Amsterdam. However even although we had a lovely canal view the street below is very quiet. You are in the heart of the city but aren't bothered by noise. The welcome drinks in the room fridge is a lovely touch as well as the honesty bar which had very reasonably priced drinks and snacks available.The breakfast is also great value. Everything was very clean and nice toiletries too.I can't fault this hotel - there's a personal touch and an authentic vibe.

Room tip: Room 22 has a great view and has original 'adult only' features from its past.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citybreaker1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Roomy room in comfy historic hotel.
Walking distance to everything/yet distant enough from red light district.
Breakfast just 7.50 includes fresh egg and pancakes.
Definitely recommend--will stay here again if/when back in Ams!

Room tip: 33 steps up fine for those in good shape
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluerev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews