We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
TributePortfolio$119
Priceline$109
Travelocity$109
eDreams$109
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
854
828
350
113
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
854
828
350
113
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour club city centre minute walk canal view nice hotel business trip nice room museum quarter van gogh museum quiet area public transportation tram concierge euro rijksmuseum cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

On site the place looks fabulous with the pond in the middle n settings inside the lobby. Friendly staff n very accommodating to all needs and fantastic lovely outdoor eating place along the riverside. The room was amazing so all in all a great good priced stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank mofonatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This place is the best, we stayed there for 6 days and it was amazing, we had a room with a little patio that you could walk over and watch the boats go past, its roughly about 500 m from any tram stop so its not much to get into the city centre, i will be staying here again when i come back to that marvellous city.
Only down side is the fancy side restaurant, the wait staff were a tad rude, but i speak stuff all dutch so i understand language barrier issues, but holy crap its pricey
But they do have other on site restaurants that are really good though

Room tip: Get a room with a smoking outdoor area, its quieter and its right on the river
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT W, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying six amazing days at the Wyndham Apollo Hotel in Amsterdam. We loved to hear that you liked one of our recently renovated rooms with a patio. Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding the experiences you had at The Harbour Club Kitchen. It is one of the newest gems in Amsterdam Old-South, at one of the best spots in the city.

It is a major compliment that you would stay with us again!

Warm regards,

Donna van Eekeren – Front office manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very clean and sheik modern hotel. A bit of a walk to get to the tram. Nice little shops a few blocks away. We had a great view of the canal from our room where we could see kids practicing rowing. The coffee and tea was nice to have in the room. Very comfy bed. Should have stayed longer.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank loonalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a seemingly safe, clean location. It sits right on a large canal. There is access to the canal from the hotel restaurant. It is very clean. The rooms are pretty small, which I think is pretty normal in Europe. Very nice place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank trooper0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT W, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank your for sharing your story with us on TripAdivisor! The hotel has a great location alongside the canals of Amsterdam. You can enjoy our breakfast buffet while having a wonderful view or dinner on the patio of The Harbour Club Kitchen, which is just amazing. Thank you so much for your recommendation, which is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Donna van Eekeren – Front office manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We were disappointed with the location of our room. We were "in the basement" with an outside light well balcony area. The "view" was a concrete wall. We had to go up a set of stairs to the canal bank. The room was small, the bed was disappointing. The "pillowtop" lacked comfort. A supposed four star hotel that does not use a top sheet. The bed covering was a duvet with was far too hot, yet without the duvet, there was no bed covering and too cold. Housekeeping could not accommodate the idea that a top sheet, with light blanket was required. The airport shuttle runs at very limited times and costs 7 euro. The hotel is in a quiet area, with a 7 minute walk to tram and small shopping strip with a handy supermarket and tramp stop. A 20 minute walk to the Rijksmuseum.

Room tip: Our "ground floor" room was below ground level and a long hike to reception.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike_gof1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT W, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Wyndham Apollo Hotel in Amsterdam. Sorry to hear that the location of the room was not up to your expectations. Please contact me in person during any future bookings, so I can arrange a suitable room for you. It is also unfortunate to hear that we could not accommodate you well enough. This is definitely not up to our standards, since we offer several types of sheets and blankets. Besides, your feedback about the limited times from our shuttle service will be taken into consideration.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in the city of Amsterdam!

Sincerely,

Donna van Eekeren – Front office manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
020 673 5922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews