We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #105 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super !”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had a great stay with a nice room with view on the water. Great service and food in restaurant la sirene !
The staff was super friendly, the guys in the restaurant definitely knew what they were talking about. They explained every dish with passion and dedication. They have a very nice terrace with view on the water.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Scarri,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor!

I really enjoyed reading your feedback about your stay. Thank you for all your kind words and positive feedback. I will make sure that the entire team will be informed about this.

Our restaurant La Sirene received two good reviews of prestigious reviewers. The first review was given in the annual culinary magazine ‘De Lekker’ and the second review was given by Bib Gourmand. I am very happy to read that you have had such a good experience in our restaurant!

Once again thank you for your review and we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer – General Manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    662
    285
    98
    61
See reviews for
178
667
72
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last month on a buisness trip and have to say I cannot fault it, the staff I found to be very attentive to the needs and requests of the guests. I travelled in a party of four to attend the exhibition centre which is within walking distance (10 mins) and we all agreed that it is one of best we have stayed in

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ajb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear ajb1975,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is truly a big compliment! I will share your kind words with the staff.

Hopefully you will return someday back to the lovely city of Amsterdam and our hotel.

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer – General Manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just back from a weekend in Amsterdam with my wife, we stayed at the Wyndham Apollo. We both had an amazing time, both in the city of Amsterdam and at the Apollo hotel. The hotel sits on the Apollo canal and has a small marina next to the restaurant, we sat at in the evening and had dinner in the sun with boats passing on the canal, very relaxing. Our room was very spacious, clean and cool thanks to the air conditioning. I would definitely pay a bit extra and go for a suite, especially a canal facing one, sitting in the room at night with the balcony door open watching the water activity is awesome.

The hotel is a little bit south of the city centre, however, the number 5 or 24 trams are very close and take you there in around 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: Go for a suite facing the canal, it will make your trip very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobsa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Bobsa31,

This is one of these reviews that put a smile on my face! Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your room and its facilities.
The view on the canals reflects the typical Amsterdam surrounding, which we are very proud of!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam upon a future visit to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer – General Manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Quite good value for money for what it offered.
It is conveniently located from the airport (30 minutes on public transport), and 20 minutes walk to the museum district in Amsterdam.

There is a nice park nearby, which is a great visit in the morning, and the surrounding environment is quite, with the hotel actually standing on a confluence of canals, so if you had the right room, I assume the room would be great, but this can be enjoyed from the bar downstairs.

Rooms are clean, nice spacious bathroom.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carioca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Carioca500,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!
I am very happy to hear that the hotel met up your expectations and that you have enjoyed your overall stay.
In addition I would like to express my gratitude for complementing our staff.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Imre Heijboer –General Manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Apollo for two nights and asked if we could upgrade to a balcony room but we were given a patio room which was even better! We could sit outside each morning right by the canal and relax before heading out for the day. Was a little worried about the distance to the centre of Amsterdam but the tram stop is only a five minute walk away from the hotel which takes you wherever you want to go. The only issue we had with the hotel after the first night was the lack of tea and coffee available in the room but after a call made to concierge they came down with more tea and milk and the cleaner left extra for us that day, as a Brit it's vital to have a couple of cups of tea in the morning before you can face the day! The staff at the hotel were very friendly and gave us great directions to all the places we wanted to visit - they gave us a good tip about visiting the Anne Frank House, always go after 6pm to avoid the ques! Amsterdam is a fabulous city, it has everything, fantastic shops, restaurants, bars - would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloAmsterdam, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kathryn C,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room so much. I understand that a cup of tea is very important to start your day. Our team members are more than happy to bring you more tea bags.

Once again thank you for your review and we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. We will do our utmost to make your stay memorable in a positive manner.

Kind regards,

Imre Heijboer – General Manager
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Element Amsterdam
#31 of 368 in Amsterdam
585 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#124 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel
Sir Albert Hotel
#35 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam is both classy and modern. Our hotel boasts a central location, in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region of Amsterdam. Stay the night or meet at a typical Dutch location, where five of Amsterdam's canals converge. Are you planning to attend a conference at the World Trade Centre Amsterdam or at the RAI? These can both easily be reached, as they are at a distance of just 1,000 metres from the hotel. During a weekend stay in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region, you will be staying at a walking distance from Amsterdam hot spots, such as De Pijp, the Albert Cuypmarkt, or you can relax in the Beatrixpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Apollo Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing