We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whoa!!”
Review of Winkel 43

Winkel 43
Ranked #4 of 101 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Dutch, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: Winkel 43 is located on the Noordermarkt. It's in the heart of the Jewish quarter the ‘Jordaan’, which is known for its friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Because of its privileged location you'll be able to enjoy your coffee or lunch on our terrace on sunny days all year round. Winkel opens early in the morning till late at night. In the area our homemade apple pie became a general well known delicacy. Therefore tasting a slice is considered a must.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Whoa!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Simply put the best apple pie I've tasted. You've got to try it (especially when it's still warm). The coffee was ok but you won't go there for anything else. I'm sure gonna miss that pie..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,554
    697
    150
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“apple pie is divine!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

it is just perfect, next time i'll try some other desserts, but place is cozy pie and coffee is perfect, best in amsterdam i guess

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Apple pie with Mint tea....AMAZING”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

You've gotta go here on a sunny afternoon, sit on the patio and enjoy the amazing apple pie with a cup of fresh mint tea!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apple pie”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited this coffee shop twice, loved the apple pie and hot chocolate. Very friendly service. Will visit again on our next visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing apple pie”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place was recommended by someone who worked in our hotel, and whilst it was quite a walk from where we were staying it was certainly worth the walk. Great service and atmosphere, but the main attraction has to be the amazing apple pie, simply sensational and a very decent portion of it as well!!

We went mid/late afternoon and perfect to chill and relax and do a bit of people watching after a day of exploring. No trip to Amsterdam is complete without a visit to this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Parky_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winkel 43 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Winkel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing