We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Asia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Asia

Tasty Asia
Ranked #417 of 3,376 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Tasty Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was dinning at this restaurant - "Tasty Asia" in November 2013 during my travelling in Euro. Touching by the amazing food and the excellent welcoming service of the staff. The Japanese Udon Noodle with shrimps and chicken is extremely delicious. The ingredients are very fresh. Continue having meals during my stay in Amsterdam, unforgettable the nice taste of Malaysian Fried Rice with shrimps, chicken and pineapple in coco curry sauce..... mingle with the freshness of shrimps and chicken, the sweetness of pineapple and the fragrant of coco curry. Amazing!!!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winifred c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very tasty and good vibes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Found this hidden gem by occasion. Just been walking around. I am vegetarian so I took vegetable soup 2.90 euro and wok made of noodle and vegetables and mushrooms for 6.50 euro... huge portion. I'm shure people that loves meat will be happy taking food here as well =) Lady that served the food was very welcome. Recommended 100%.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty wee gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stumbled upon this little place by chance after a visit to the ice bar round the corner. Boy were we glad! Food - noodles with beef - was delicious- extremely tasty and excellent value. Very friendly, pleasant staff who were very welcoming. Free wifi nice touch. nothing fancy but food fab. Cannot recommend highly enough - will definitely visit on our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tillytrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More than tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was dinning at this restaurant in june 20013...
Tasty food,just like the name suggest, the owners are very kind and lovely,all the time smiling to the guest and asking how you feel or how you like the food or just if everything is fine...
Good price for delicious food. I recommend it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karwar, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stumbled upon this place when looking for an Asian restaurant. The staff is very friendly and the service quick. The restaurant has a relaxed atmosphere and is good value for money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank watfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Asia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tasty Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing