We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place to eat if you’re visiting the Museums”
Review of The Burger Room

The Burger Room
Ranked #201 of 5,006 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 10 and had booked tickets to the Van Gogh Museum and wanted to grab a quick bite before heading in. Very modern, classy bar/restaurant, and the food was very good! The staff was able to quickly provide food and drinks for our large group within a short amount of time. Sjoerd (Stuart) was an amazing bartender, making fancy drinks for our crowd - with flair! They were delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting the museum section.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked in off a rainey street just after 18.00 in the middle of the week in September 2019. Surprised to be shown to a table straight away. Good range of burgers and drinks to be had - 0.5l beer for E6, ornge juice for E3.75. All day breakfast burger and fries for E15.5, Kansas burger and fries for E12.50. Good quality, well served by interested staff. Good value and highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ajm549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waiting for time at VanGough and looking for a good lunch. Staff friendly. Wonky-cool Wizard of Oz theme. ..and the burgers were good!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank shafferkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On september 25 me and 7 friends (we're uruguayan) came expecting to eat a huge burguer. When Sandra attended us I saw that she is a very good waitress, she's very smart and incredibly friendly. Then the burguer came and we were amazed by its size. Regarding taste it was delicious, the perfect combination, super recomendable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank joaquinarmendariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding atmosphere, food, and service! Sandra was amazing...friendly and attentive...and the cocktails made by Sjoerd were excellent. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCLabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Room also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Burger Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing