We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Restaurant in Amsterdam”
Review of Ganesha

Ganesha
Reserve with
Ganesha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #296 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
“Good Indian Restaurant in Amsterdam”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Found this restaurant walking back to hotel in the central area. The food was excellent and the staff friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isobel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    140
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
“I keep coming back!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Found this restaurant by chance, went in and was immediately impressed with the ambiance and the server who greeted us. Sat down and was blown away by the delicious food. The flavor and spices were fantastic!! I travel there frequently and have brought many new people to the restaurant and they too were very impressed!! Now when I travel there everyone wants to join us at Ganesha for the experience. Definitely try it when you are there, you will not be disappointed..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian food!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would recommend this Indian restaurant to anyone looking for one in Amsterdam! The location was great, not far from Central Station and all of the staff were very friendly. All of the food we chose was lovely, we just couldn't finish it all as there was so much of it! I would definitely go back if i'm in Amsterdam again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Some of the best Indian food we've eaten. Best in Amsterdam - staff was excellent, very friendly and personable. If you like Indian food this place s a must!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucyloo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for best Indian food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A very friendly restaurant and a great service. MOst important is best INDIAN food. I went with family and found this restaurant one of the best indian resturant outside india.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirishR782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesha also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ganesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing