We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
87
256
149
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
256
149
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areatram stopminute walktram numberroom was small but cleanbeautiful parkcentral stationnice hoteltram takesluggage roomgave us a mapdam squaretea and coffee facilitiesfantastic staydouble roomcomfy bedbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 548 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Central Park Hotel. Clean and good value, breakfast also included in my stay.

The Staff all spoke great English, were very friendly and extremely helpful.

On the outskirts of Amsterdam but next to the main park and only a short tram or bus ride from the centre - would recommend it as a place to stay and if I return to Amsterdam..............I'll be going back.

It's only a 3* hotel, but with 5* service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is located outside of Amsterdam city centre and is a short tram ride away from the sights. Our room was a good size and was impeccably clean. In no way luxurious, but perfect for a short city break.
There are many gorgeous bars and restaurants around this area, as it seems to be an affluent suburb. You will also find lots of little specialist stores selling various things and nice supermarkets. The park runs behind the hotel and if you have the time you can join the locals and walk, cycle or rollerblade into the city. Our room overlooked the lake. The scenery is beautiful and although it is cold, it is worth it!
The staff were very helpful on the front desk and helped us with directions and attractions. Thankfully, there is free wifi in the rooms as well.
Before you stay here, make sure that you are aware that this hotel is not in the city centre. We got a taxi when we first arrived, which cost us an eye watering 35 Euros. If you aren't sure when you get to Central Station, take the number two tram and get off when you get to Thomas Cook. Walk until you see the Timothy Oulton store and turn right. You will see the park when you have turned, on your left. The hotel is on the street on the second right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dubaipenguinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

PLUS: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The receptionist explained to us the main attractions in Amsterdam and how to get there as this was our first time in the city. The receptionist was also helpful in printing some e-tickets we booked online. Location was good. Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, and Vondelpark. Also, it was quiet as located in the residential area.

MINUS: Room was too small for two persons. The aircon was a bit noisy. No heating in the bathroom. The bed was too soft and uncomfortable for people with back problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pasq2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a good cosy hotel. Well situated. Within walking distance through a lovely park from central Amsterdam Would recommend it as value for money. Rooms are small but quaint. Breakfast is expensive but there is a great bakery around the corner. About 15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on a group tour. The location is rather remote, it takes about 20 minutes to reach the Dam square by tram, though the tram stop is relatively near and the line is direct. If you are not in a hurry you can also take a stroll in a beautiful Vondelpark, takes about 25 minutes to cross it. There are several restaurants nearby, but nothing close to the liveliness of the city center.

The hotel is apparently repurposed from an apartment building, and rooms are of varying size and quality. Mine was #1 at the ground floor, it was small and had window opening to the driveway. That was OK for me, but the bathroom was so tiny that is was uncomfortable; to reach the tiny shower cabin one had to literally climb over the toilet, and I imagined someone bigger and heavier than I would have a problem doing so. On the upside the room was clean and tidy, had nice flatscreen TV, the bed was good and it was quiet at night.

The WiFi worked perfectly, no complaint about that.

Breakfast was OK, but no hot food: ham, cheese, eggs, toasts, coffee.

Overall, I'd say the following: if you have a reason to stay in this part of Amsterdam and you are traveling alone on business, the hotel is good. Otherwise, I'd choose something more centrally located.

Room Tip: Rooms at upper floors must have a view of the Vondelpark and should be better than the one at ground floor that I had.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews