We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Central Park
Ranked #196 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Was a nice hotel. good location easy to get to the centre via tram clean basic room quite small but we were only using it to sleep and recharge. All in all a good price for what it was would deffinatly stay again

3  Thank Ristyface
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 512 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Central Park for 3 nights in a twin room with my best friend for a city break. Hotel was a bit out of town but easy to find on the right tram. Was able to check in early which is always a plus. Room was clean and tidy, bit of damp on the ceiling but nothing to worry about. Beds very comfortable and bathroom very clean.
The only problem was the walls are thin so could hear next door neighbours on both sides and we where across the way from the lift, so we could hear people going up and down. Also the cleaners were up bright and early, which is good if your there for a business trip but not for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is perfect, mainly for its location. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Amstelveenseweg where you can take tram nr. 2 to the central station or directly to Leidseplein or exit at the Hobbemastraat station to visit the famous P.C. Hooftstraat (high end shopping)

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly, the room however was incredibly freezing. It has double glass, and an airconditioning (which goes to 28 degrees), but still with an outside temperature of around 0, it was really cold inside the room.

The price of the hotel was good for the location and especially compared to what you pay for a hotel in general in Amsterdam. I would certainly recommend it if you don't mind tugging in very well when going to sleep.

Room Tip: Room 306 had a great view of the park and lake behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank van_dijk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perfect location, just few minutes away from tram station by walking. Amazing neighbourhood and just near Vondelpark.


Room was so small and there was no heating other than air conditioner which doesn't help a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NazliCeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the Central Park with my sister for a weekend.

The hotel was a nice hotel and the staff were very friendly. Check in was easy and we arrived at 10am in the morning – our room was ready even though check in was after 2pm.

The room was small but sufficient. The bed was really comfy and ensured a great night’s sleep. The hotel is modern and the bathroom very nice. Great shower. Again on the small side but perfectly sufficient.

Tea and coffee facilities were provided together with a flat screen TV.

There was no safe in the room. There was a safe in the reception but it was only accessible at certain times throughout the day. I spoke with the reception and they said it would be perfectly safe to leave any belongings in the room which we did and they were fine.

Location – the hotel is on the edge of Vondel Park but do not be mislead the park is extremely big and the hotel is on the edge furthest away from the centre. There is a tram stop just a few minutes away which was very convenient in the day however the trams stop at 12 midnight so if you are out late in the centre you do need to take a taxi it was 13 euros from the Leidsplein to the hotel.

The hotel is convenient for the bus to/from the airport. We took the bus from the airport and got off at a stop called Haarmlestation. It was only a 10 minute walk from the bus stop. The hotel was very efficient in providing this info.

The area around the hotel was very nice. There were a few restaurants and a couple of bars. It is mostly residential in this area and it was nice and quiet.

In all I would stay there again but if you are looking for night time action you may be better staying closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StellaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is excellent. It is in a nice residential area with plenty of restaurants and convenient to the tram which gets you in the heart of downtown in about 15 minutes. By North American standards, the rooms are small, but they are clean, with all the amenities you need and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJO1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed there for 2 nights. Although, our room was fairly small, it was still good value for money and there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. Located in a nice, quiet residential area, just next to an absolutely wonderful park. Perfect for those looking for a comfy bed to get a good sleep. It is easy to find, a short ride or a longer walk away from the city centre. We did have a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plop-Loopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#229 of 373 in Amsterdam
446 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#265 of 373 in Amsterdam
514 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#78 of 373 in Amsterdam
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#165 of 373 in Amsterdam
539 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#106 of 373 in Amsterdam
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Address: Waldeck Pyrmontlaan 9, 1075 BT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $63 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing