We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
89
258
153
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
258
153
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area tram stop minute walk tram number rooms are small beautiful park central station tram takes luggage room gave us a map rent a bike dam square tea and coffee facilities stayed here for nights boiled eggs fantastic stay twin room
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 561 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Central Park for 3 nights in a twin room with my best friend for a city break. Hotel was a bit out of town but easy to find on the right tram. Was able to check in early which is always a plus. Room was clean and tidy, bit of damp on the ceiling but nothing to worry about. Beds very comfortable and bathroom very clean.
The only problem was the walls are thin so could hear next door neighbours on both sides and we where across the way from the lift, so we could hear people going up and down. Also the cleaners were up bright and early, which is good if your there for a business trip but not for a weekend away.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is perfect, mainly for its location. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Amstelveenseweg where you can take tram nr. 2 to the central station or directly to Leidseplein or exit at the Hobbemastraat station to visit the famous P.C. Hooftstraat (high end shopping)

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly, the room however was incredibly freezing. It has double glass, and an airconditioning (which goes to 28 degrees), but still with an outside temperature of around 0, it was really cold inside the room.

The price of the hotel was good for the location and especially compared to what you pay for a hotel in general in Amsterdam. I would certainly recommend it if you don't mind tugging in very well when going to sleep.

Room tip: Room 306 had a great view of the park and lake behind the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank van_dijk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perfect location, just few minutes away from tram station by walking. Amazing neighbourhood and just near Vondelpark.

Room was so small and there was no heating other than air conditioner which doesn't help a lot.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NazliCeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the Central Park with my sister for a weekend.

The hotel was a nice hotel and the staff were very friendly. Check in was easy and we arrived at 10am in the morning – our room was ready even though check in was after 2pm.

The room was small but sufficient. The bed was really comfy and ensured a great night’s sleep. The hotel is modern and the bathroom very nice. Great shower. Again on the small side but perfectly sufficient.

Tea and coffee facilities were provided together with a flat screen TV.

There was no safe in the room. There was a safe in the reception but it was only accessible at certain times throughout the day. I spoke with the reception and they said it would be perfectly safe to leave any belongings in the room which we did and they were fine.

Location – the hotel is on the edge of Vondel Park but do not be mislead the park is extremely big and the hotel is on the edge furthest away from the centre. There is a tram stop just a few minutes away which was very convenient in the day however the trams stop at 12 midnight so if you are out late in the centre you do need to take a taxi it was 13 euros from the Leidsplein to the hotel.

The hotel is convenient for the bus to/from the airport. We took the bus from the airport and got off at a stop called Haarmlestation. It was only a 10 minute walk from the bus stop. The hotel was very efficient in providing this info.

The area around the hotel was very nice. There were a few restaurants and a couple of bars. It is mostly residential in this area and it was nice and quiet.

In all I would stay there again but if you are looking for night time action you may be better staying closer to the centre.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StellaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is excellent. It is in a nice residential area with plenty of restaurants and convenient to the tram which gets you in the heart of downtown in about 15 minutes. By North American standards, the rooms are small, but they are clean, with all the amenities you need and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJO1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews