We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
87
256
149
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
256
149
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areatram stopminute walktram numberroom was small but cleanbeautiful parkcentral stationnice hoteltram takesluggage roomgave us a mapdam squaretea and coffee facilitiesfantastic staydouble roomcomfy bedbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 548 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The room is very clean and quiet, the location is excellent (near a Tram stop, a beautiful park and in a lovely residential area) and the staff was lovely and helpful.The room and bathroom are REALLY tiny, so think twice if you are big or need space (LOL), but the advantages far outweigh this little disadvantage. If they add a mini bar to the room (there is some space under a little table!), it will be perfect.
I didn't try their breakfast because I thought it was too expensive (10 euros a day per person).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tata_Paulista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is situated in a beautiful, typical Amsterdam, building. It's located on a quiet location in Amsterdam-South but on walking distance from the center of this part of town and the 'Vondelpark'. City center of Amsterdam is easily reachable by bus or tram. Room is average and comfortable. Bathroom is small but functional. Reception upon check-in was amicable but lacked a bit in professionality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefvandenOever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was 'Small, but perfectly formed' - chic decor, excellent wet-room shower, very comfortable bed. I'd have given 5* for the room category except that the two single beds had to be pushed together to fit in the room, which was not ideal. Easy access to the historic centre by tram, or even by walking through the lovely Vondelpark. I'd suggest this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KatyGraceAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Central Park.Just around the corner from Vondel Park on a side street very quiet.
Rooms small but comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast good with lots of choice. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Tram 2 a short walk from hotel takes you into Central Station about 25 minute ride.
Lots of restaurants and bars nearby on Amstelveenveg. Steak house restaurant was excellent.
If you love architecture and history Amsterdam is the place.Transport superb. Worth getting a travel card from the information office just outside the station.
Take a canal cruise to get an overview.
Get the bus from central station to Edam on a Wednesday for the cheese market. The town itself is beautiful.
Get the train to Zuider Zee museum Enkhuizen (lovely small town) shows how Holland used to be.
Even on wet days there are many museums to enjoy. Dam Palace with audio guide, Our Lord in the Attic,Willet Holthuyson museum.
Do visit Anne Franks Huis but book online before you go.Long queues.
The Heneiken Experience is good fun too.
Nemo science museum (great for the kids) especially on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerylStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the place for what we paid. Double occupancy means literally a double size bed. Enjoyed the area, enjoyed the walk through the park to get to line 1 tram to get into the city center. Didn't eat the full breakfast which was 10euro per person for cold meat slices and cheese and some pastries and yogurt. Did drink the coffee out of their machine ~ which I want to have! Loved that by a push of a button you get fresh ground coffee every time however you want it. How convenient!
Anywhere that has free WIFI rocks in my book. The signal was strong and had no problem. Staff was very friendly. Even though we came in hours before check in time, they gave us the first available room which was fantastic after traveling all night to get there.
If there was one complaint, there was strong smell coming out of the sink pipe in the bathroom which I will not go into details of describing. Maybe it's just because the building/pipes are old? That is the only gripe I had.
All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclaca907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews