We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
87
256
152
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
256
152
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area tram stop minute walk tram number room was small but clean beautiful park central station nice hotel tram takes luggage room gave us a map dam square tea and coffee facilities fantastic stay double room comfy bed breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 551 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was 'Small, but perfectly formed' - chic decor, excellent wet-room shower, very comfortable bed. I'd have given 5* for the room category except that the two single beds had to be pushed together to fit in the room, which was not ideal. Easy access to the historic centre by tram, or even by walking through the lovely Vondelpark. I'd suggest this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KatyGraceAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights at Hotel Central Park.Just around the corner from Vondel Park on a side street very quiet.
Rooms small but comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast good with lots of choice. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Tram 2 a short walk from hotel takes you into Central Station about 25 minute ride.
Lots of restaurants and bars nearby on Amstelveenveg. Steak house restaurant was excellent.
If you love architecture and history Amsterdam is the place.Transport superb. Worth getting a travel card from the information office just outside the station.
Take a canal cruise to get an overview.
Get the bus from central station to Edam on a Wednesday for the cheese market. The town itself is beautiful.
Get the train to Zuider Zee museum Enkhuizen (lovely small town) shows how Holland used to be.
Even on wet days there are many museums to enjoy. Dam Palace with audio guide, Our Lord in the Attic,Willet Holthuyson museum.
Do visit Anne Franks Huis but book online before you go.Long queues.
The Heneiken Experience is good fun too.
Nemo science museum (great for the kids) especially on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerylStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the place for what we paid. Double occupancy means literally a double size bed. Enjoyed the area, enjoyed the walk through the park to get to line 1 tram to get into the city center. Didn't eat the full breakfast which was 10euro per person for cold meat slices and cheese and some pastries and yogurt. Did drink the coffee out of their machine ~ which I want to have! Loved that by a push of a button you get fresh ground coffee every time however you want it. How convenient!
Anywhere that has free WIFI rocks in my book. The signal was strong and had no problem. Staff was very friendly. Even though we came in hours before check in time, they gave us the first available room which was fantastic after traveling all night to get there.
If there was one complaint, there was strong smell coming out of the sink pipe in the bathroom which I will not go into details of describing. Maybe it's just because the building/pipes are old? That is the only gripe I had.
All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclaca907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. We found the hotel easily - convenient for transport to and from the airport and into the city centre: there's a regular tram service very close by but some people might want to be closer in. Hotel is off the main road and whilst the area is very quiet at night there are a number of restaurants and bars nearby if you aren't heading inward. We wrnt to a good greek place the first night.

Our room was very well furnished and clean. It was quite small but we didn't spend a lot of time in apart from sleeping. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - lots of ideas and information. Nice breakfast selection which vaired from day to day: buffet bar was kept topped up constantly with nothing left standing around going stale.

We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U-Cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and l have just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Central Park.
This is a small hotel located in a residential area close to the back of Vondelpark. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Rooms are on the small side but very cosy. Our room had flatscreen tv, coffee and tea facilities, telephone and hairdryer. There are many nice restaurants close to the hotel. You can take a leisurely walk through Vodelpark to get to Leidseplein taking about 15 to 20 minutes or jump on any Tram Number 2 which will take u right through to Central Station. l have visited Amsterdam many times and have always stayed in a more central area but l enjoyed the quietness of the location and l look forward to a return visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews