We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spot on hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #140 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
East Riding
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spot on hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After reading all the reviews we knew this hotel would be perfect for a one night stay. Yes it is five minutes from the station, yes it has tea making facilities, yes it is very narrow and lots of stairs but that is wonderful, it is in an old building. Yes the staff were very helpful. Yes the room was immaculate. We were offered an up-grade when we arrived and our room had a view across the dock and the central train station and that is amazing to be able to watch the busy goings on. We had these very steep ladders to climb for our bed in the loft area and this was an extra bonus. (Not for those less mobile people though) See pictures attached. We would definitely stay again. Amsterdam was so busy busy busy and the street this hotel is on was part of that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAZZAEastRiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    477
    230
    60
    49
See reviews for
52
520
99
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here in October 2013 so this review is a bit late. However, we feel somewhat certain things can't have changed dramatically for the worse and so wanted to submit this review.

The location will perhaps scare a few people off but at only about an eight minute walk from the station, with luggage, and very reasonably priced (not sure this is still the case but at the time a discount was offered if paying in advance), we would strongly recommend this hotel. Situated near the red light district, it's understandable if people feel it is not for them but we found it remarkably quiet and the hotel itself was very clean - the room was very large in size with the room and bathroom kept spotless during our stay. There were three of us staying with none of us having any complaints to make, beds very comfortable with complimentary wine and chocolate upon check-in.

We didn't have much interaction with staff but check-in and out went smoothly and they seemed helpful enough when dealing with other guests.

This hotel is not far from DoubleTree where we've stayed before. Unless you happen to get DoubleTree at bargain price, we have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Probably one of the best hotels in its price category when you want to stay right in the centre of Amsterdam. 5 min walk from Amsterdam Centraal station.

A disadvantage is that it's in the Warmoesstraat which used to be one of Amsterdam's worse streets because of its high crime rate and riots. Not anymore but if you don't mind staying one street away from the red light district and smelling pot as soon as you leave the hotel, then this is the place to be for you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having been to Amsterdam five times in total, on my most recent visit I chose to stay at Hotel CC and was not disappointed!

The location is perfect, right by the station and Red Light District. So many Coffee Shops and places to eat and drink close by! It's just a few door down from Hill Street Blues which is my favourite coffee shop!

I would 100% stay here again! I would strongly recommend for groups and couples alike! We had the best sleep ever here, the curtains totally black out any light! We stayed at the front on the first floor and weren't bothered by noise! If people are light sleepers they should probably choose to stay further out the city.

We were also allowed to check out an hour later with no extra cost - Thank You nice reception staff!

Rooms where clean , bed was comfy. Everything we needed! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amsterdam now!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

his hotel had an amazing location couple doors down from hunters, the hotel is lovely! we had memory foam mattress an loads of pillows so comfy! We had the small double but it did us. Room was cleaned and all fresh towels daily and had lovely power shower an flat screen t.v. The only thing i would change about the hotel is having an option for smoking room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#58 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#127 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,018 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing