We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #146 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shansubhan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

his hotel had an amazing location couple doors down from hunters, the hotel is lovely! we had memory foam mattress an loads of pillows so comfy! We had the small double but it did us. Room was cleaned and all fresh towels daily and had lovely power shower an flat screen t.v. The only thing i would change about the hotel is having an option for smoking room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Only three blocks from the train station, so location is the best. Rooms are tiny but complete, with kettle and excellent bed. View of the canals are excellent and it is walking distance to everything. If you don't need all the stuff in your suitcase leave it in storage there is very little room in the rooms and there are quite a few stairs to go up and down in the floor you are assigned. There is a lift to the floor, but then in the actual floor you have a few stairs too

Room Tip: the ones with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbierosenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great central location. Short walk from station. We had a small room. No real wardrobe space, but okay for short stay. Comfy bed, great shower and fresh towels as needed. Right near Dam square and some good eating places on the street. Would stay there again - may be have bigger room next time. Helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Nicole Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This property is located right on the edge of the RDL and only five minutes to Centraal Station. Close walk to all City Centrum sites. Staff very polite. Rooms are very basic and very small. No frills and a bit on the grungy side. I decided that I was just too old to do without any luxuries, e.g. decent size and comfortable bed, clean walls and carpet, etc. However, if you are young and healthy and looking for a step above a hostel then this might be the place for you. If I was twenty years younger it would have been fine.

Room Tip: no restaurant or fitness center. room had a terrible smell coming from pipes. that might be the case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at Hotel CC with my boyfriend for 3 nights during December. I was really worried when booking accommodation, because I was scared of booking a grungy bedsit in the red light district (stereotypical I know!) However, everything here was perfect for what we needed. The rooms were clean, quite small, but perfect for 2. The best thing however was the location. We spent most days in the coffee shops near Dam Square which is located right next to the hotel. If we wanted to travel further, we just rented a bike from a nearby store (which is fun in itself!) Definitely worth the money if your staying for a short break and planning to go sight-seeing each day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,065 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
France Hotel Amsterdam
France Hotel Amsterdam
#230 of 374 in Amsterdam
216 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#296 of 374 in Amsterdam
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $123 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing