We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Does the room above even exist?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #140 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does the room above even exist?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Three of us stayed here and we all had to move rooms at least once. Call me fussy, but expecting the sheets and towels to not smell like a back packer are quite high on my list of tolerable. If you're seventeen, care little about hygiene and plan on being drunk for your entire visit, then you'll be fine.

Enjoy

Room Tip: Face the canal. The street is very noisy. They do have basement rooms, but there are no windows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McharlieGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    510
    239
    63
    52
See reviews for
53
557
107
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had to pay 299 euros for the hotel room. That was really over the top for a nice basic hotel. The interior is nice for an up tier budget hotel but there is no restaurant, no gym , no parkering space etc. The welcomes bottle of wine is nice but next time pay one euro more so it is drinkable.

Could not recognise the tripadvisor winner of 2012.

Would like to experience a fire drill. It is quite crampy although it is of course approved by the fire security authority but still.......

Great location if you like the centre.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor because of only one elevator and a room wirh windows in the court bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was ideally situated but on a very busy and noisy street.The staff were helpful and it was very clean. VERY noisy at the front of the hotel altho my room was at the back and quiet and the bed was very comfortable, it was adequately size for one. My son and partner had a room below street level as it had a canal view but the downside was a smell of drains or sewage...the room was a good size tho.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I love love love Amsterdam so much and I love it even more after finding this hotel!!

First trip here was amazing and I loved it but the hotel was disgusting (boyfriend picked it so I suppose that's why) second trip here I decided to try the hotel cc and we have been back a further two times :-)

Location is amazing, everything from coffee shops, restaurants, bars, normal shops and of course the world famous red light district is literally on your doorstep!!

Hotel CC is a quirky little building and the construction is funny, some corridors and stair cases are tall and wide while others are really small and narrow haha!

Rooms are lovely, very modern and so clean! Next time I come here I'm requesting a canal view as I have never been given a canal view room and the pictures look fantastic!

I recommend this hotel 100%

Room Tip: A room on the second floor (I think) are canal view rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey1993x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located near central station. Not for families really.
It's tiny, but it's a character property full of great features.
It's very clean I guess it would be ideal for an adults weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intcopiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel CC for two nights. To be clear- I do not think this is a bad hotel but I think it will not suit some travellers. The hotel is very clean and well located in the middle of the red light district not far from the central train station.

Our stay was not comfortable because CC has very low ceilings with exposed beams and my husband had to walk around stooped over- and still managed to smack his head a couple of times. In addition, our room was on the third level over the street and it was very loud. I'm not talking just a bit of rumbling street noise, it sounded as if our windows were open because they were just shutter windows with no seals. I could clearly hear people's conversations down on the street below and because it is the red light district there was a lot of drunken carry on until about 3 or 4 in the morning.

If you plan on being out all night partying this is a suitable hotel but if you are tall or want a good nights sleep it is probably not for you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danikajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

checked in on fri 24th may for 2 nights cost £300 for a twin room
first room was dreadful and smelt badly of smoke,single beds were together and no room to separate them, we changed to the only room they had available and this was dreadful, but didn't smell of smoke 9pm by this time
wouldn't give a refund, and have since been promised i night refund which i excepted, but to date have not had one.
the photos on the web and on companies selling the rooms exist but only in a few rooms
Beware!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#63 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#111 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#136 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#146 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing