We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near central station”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #146 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located near central station. Not for families really.
It's tiny, but it's a character property full of great features.
It's very clean I guess it would be ideal for an adults weekend away.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intcopiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel CC for two nights. To be clear- I do not think this is a bad hotel but I think it will not suit some travellers. The hotel is very clean and well located in the middle of the red light district not far from the central train station.

Our stay was not comfortable because CC has very low ceilings with exposed beams and my husband had to walk around stooped over- and still managed to smack his head a couple of times. In addition, our room was on the third level over the street and it was very loud. I'm not talking just a bit of rumbling street noise, it sounded as if our windows were open because they were just shutter windows with no seals. I could clearly hear people's conversations down on the street below and because it is the red light district there was a lot of drunken carry on until about 3 or 4 in the morning.

If you plan on being out all night partying this is a suitable hotel but if you are tall or want a good nights sleep it is probably not for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danikajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

checked in on fri 24th may for 2 nights cost £300 for a twin room
first room was dreadful and smelt badly of smoke,single beds were together and no room to separate them, we changed to the only room they had available and this was dreadful, but didn't smell of smoke 9pm by this time
wouldn't give a refund, and have since been promised i night refund which i excepted, but to date have not had one.
the photos on the web and on companies selling the rooms exist but only in a few rooms
Beware!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked in @ 2100h on a rain lashed night. Taxi unable to access road due to bollards restricting access on street during evenings. Walked last 300m to hotel.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rather disappointed that we were allocated the only downstairs room, next to reception desk & toilets - having paid over £400 for a 3 night stay. Room was very small and warm dedpite A/C. We had to keep curtains closed as our window overlooked the pavement and bars opposite (ground floor room) & bicycles constantly being rested against our window.
Room was kept clean and staff very friendly, allowing us to keep cases there after checkout.
Given location of room I feel that I overpaid for our stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrjonesGwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I picked the restaurant because of the proximity to the station because I had to catch an early train. I did not realize that it was on 'marjiuana street' where all the 'coffee shops' are located. (Why are they called coffee shops if what they serve are joints?)
In any case, I was upgraded from a single to a double, but the room was really cramped with the two small twin beds stuck in two corners. Room to room noise insulation is not good, especially from the upper floor. The are no services besides the reception: no bar, no lobby, no breakfast: just a couple of vending machines. In my opinion they offer too little to rate it an average hotel, but if all you are looking for is the proximity to the coffee shops and red light district, then it's ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

There were several huge conventions in Amsterdam so, despite booking months in advance, the Hotel CC was about the best we could do . . . and prices everywhere were outrageous. Having said that, we were actually very pleasantly surprised by the experience.

The CC is not much to look at from the outside. It’s perfectly located though, walking distance from Central Station and on the busy Warmoesstraat, home to all the clubs, bars and coffee shops at the edge of the Red Light district. In other words, you’ll stay at party central . . . which we loved but which may not be for everyone.

The hotel itself is sort of a rabbit’s warren of hallways, with small steps up-and-down everywhere, but it is spotlessly clean. Our room was an “extra large king,” nicely located at the rear and overlooking the main canal. While I wouldn’t exactly call it a large room, it was certainly spacious compared to some of the cubby holes we peeked into elsewhere in the hotel. And, impressively, our bathroom was large, beautifully done and had both a tub and a separate, very nice shower. In short, the room was clean, quiet, modern and very pleasant.

The hotel staff was also extremely courteous and helpful. We arrived at 7am and they checked our luggage and did their best to get us into the room well before the normal check-in time. They were very helpful with directions, served us really good complimentary coffee in the mornings, and even assisted in helping me find an emergency dentist when I had a minor incident with a crown.

Bottom line: A really nice little hotel, well located, that was pretty darn good if you aren’t looking for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel CC for the last 4 years now and have NEVER had any problem with it whatsoever. Centrally located,. Hotel CC offers a comfortable (albeit small) room fro a great price. You are centrally located to Dam Square, Central Station and many shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and mind their own business.

Room Tip: There is no in-house Restaurant or fitness centre, so the rating of "terrible" is irreleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#66 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,057 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#58 of 373 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#125 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $137 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing