We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rather expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #140 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
gwynedd
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rather expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked in @ 2100h on a rain lashed night. Taxi unable to access road due to bollards restricting access on street during evenings. Walked last 300m to hotel.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rather disappointed that we were allocated the only downstairs room, next to reception desk & toilets - having paid over £400 for a 3 night stay. Room was very small and warm dedpite A/C. We had to keep curtains closed as our window overlooked the pavement and bars opposite (ground floor room) & bicycles constantly being rested against our window.
Room was kept clean and staff very friendly, allowing us to keep cases there after checkout.
Given location of room I feel that I overpaid for our stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjonesGwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    536
    259
    70
    54
See reviews for
61
597
110
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I picked the restaurant because of the proximity to the station because I had to catch an early train. I did not realize that it was on 'marjiuana street' where all the 'coffee shops' are located. (Why are they called coffee shops if what they serve are joints?)
In any case, I was upgraded from a single to a double, but the room was really cramped with the two small twin beds stuck in two corners. Room to room noise insulation is not good, especially from the upper floor. The are no services besides the reception: no bar, no lobby, no breakfast: just a couple of vending machines. In my opinion they offer too little to rate it an average hotel, but if all you are looking for is the proximity to the coffee shops and red light district, then it's ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

There were several huge conventions in Amsterdam so, despite booking months in advance, the Hotel CC was about the best we could do . . . and prices everywhere were outrageous. Having said that, we were actually very pleasantly surprised by the experience.

The CC is not much to look at from the outside. It’s perfectly located though, walking distance from Central Station and on the busy Warmoesstraat, home to all the clubs, bars and coffee shops at the edge of the Red Light district. In other words, you’ll stay at party central . . . which we loved but which may not be for everyone.

The hotel itself is sort of a rabbit’s warren of hallways, with small steps up-and-down everywhere, but it is spotlessly clean. Our room was an “extra large king,” nicely located at the rear and overlooking the main canal. While I wouldn’t exactly call it a large room, it was certainly spacious compared to some of the cubby holes we peeked into elsewhere in the hotel. And, impressively, our bathroom was large, beautifully done and had both a tub and a separate, very nice shower. In short, the room was clean, quiet, modern and very pleasant.

The hotel staff was also extremely courteous and helpful. We arrived at 7am and they checked our luggage and did their best to get us into the room well before the normal check-in time. They were very helpful with directions, served us really good complimentary coffee in the mornings, and even assisted in helping me find an emergency dentist when I had a minor incident with a crown.

Bottom line: A really nice little hotel, well located, that was pretty darn good if you aren’t looking for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel CC for the last 4 years now and have NEVER had any problem with it whatsoever. Centrally located,. Hotel CC offers a comfortable (albeit small) room fro a great price. You are centrally located to Dam Square, Central Station and many shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and mind their own business.

Room Tip: There is no in-house Restaurant or fitness centre, so the rating of "terrible" is irreleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

3 of us walked in hotel cc Amsterdam on sunday evening and were amazed to see how clean and well maintained a small hotel can be. We fell love at first sight and booked our room straight away. The Chinese guy at the reception was extremely pleasant and friendly. Our surprise didn't finish there when we walked in the room there was a decent chocolate box along with Hardy's Red wine complementary. The location was great, car park and red light district, bull dog cafe all were 3-4 min walk. Room was specious , bathroom was modern and very clean
Defiantly recommend this hotel . We had a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed at 3rd floor which was nice, higher the better because lower levels can be noisy as its in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V1ADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

During a small euro trip we stayed in Amsterdam for a day so we needed something cheap and cheerful near the station where we parked the car. We got the room for around £70 (this was end of July). The hotel itself is located on a busy street, popular for the abundance of bars, coffee shops and various food joints. The reception people were all very friendly to us and extremely polite. There is a vending machine in the foyer where you can buy snacks and drinks. Our room was on the third floor overlooking Warmoesstraat. The room was small but very clean. Big bathroom with a fantastic shower. No wardrobe though but that didn't bother us since it was a short stay. Aircon worked very well. The noise level didn't bother us, there was less than we expected. We had a fantastic moment where we had some Walk to Wok (don't judge us it is greasy goodness) and sat by the window and watched the people walk below us. A great way to unwind after a day of walking around Amsterdam. The reason I said this hotel can be a hit and miss is because they have some rooms you would want to avoid. There is a basement room (no windows really) and rooms on the ground floor which are level with the street. As long as you make sure you are either facing the canals or staying on the second floor or above if you are facing the street this hotel is great for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for canal facing. If street facing room ask for second floor or above. There is basement room, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kallirache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in Hotel CC for one night, in a single room which cost around £80 which includes the city tax of around £4, the hotel itself is in a prime location, a few minutes walk from centraal station with bars and coffee shops on your doorstep, the reception area is modern with friendly staff, it also has an area where you can buy a selection of drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. The room itself was clean and modern with a nice view towards centraal and damrak.

Overall I was pleased with the hotel, I have stayed in a few shabby hotels in Amsterdam before but I'm glad I payed a little extra for a far nicer, cleaner hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#115 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#70 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#137 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing