We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #145 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 7, 2013

nice clean neat room. Quiet small but livable and cosy. Bathroom and bedroom was clean and bed was very comfortable. would recommend! staff were helpful and friendly. no problems apart from the fact that they wanted a 40EURO deposit to borrow an iphone 5 charger which we thought was a bit excessive as im sure they arent even worth that. great location, walking distance from red light district central station dam square etc

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emfern88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Oh my god. I love hotel CC so much! I stayed here on my first trip to the dam and couldn't have asked for a better stay. It is right bang in the middle of where you want to be! It has a coffee shop right opposite the hotel it's about 7 steps away, called hunters. A northern English guy works in there and he's very friendly.
The hotels decor is up to scratch, definitely 100% better than two other places I have stayed in the dam which I'd just like to advise for you not to go too that's hotel nieuw slotania - creepy horrible neighbourhood 15 mins away on tram/bus. And hotel the exchange - it's tiny, hot, and odd.

I promise you Hotel CC will NOT let you down!

Remember to take plenty of money, it soon runs out.

Have funnnnnnnnn get higggggghhh!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritasinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Last minute work trip so was the only hotel I could find. Taxi driver told me it was awful and he was pretty far from the truth. It's basic but the room was clean and a good size for mainland Europe. My room on the 3rd floor - interesting room with a very steep ladder up to the bedroom area. But it was really quirky and the staff where really friendly.

No food other than vending machines for drinks and snacks but location of the hotel means there plenty of bars and places to eat. For a short trip to Amsterdam, it's a pretty good hotel.

Room Tip: Bit noisy at night so a higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentflyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel unless you want dreadful customer service and attitude!
Due to a card change on my booking the hotel threatened to cancel my booking 2days before we were due to stay.
I ended up cancelling first an booking a new hotel!

Booking.com are really good and helpful but would suggest they not work with this hotel as if other people are treated like me it doesnt look good on them as they book via them!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in January 2013. Tricky handling our baggage while walking to our room (via several flights of steps) but overall, it's clean and we liked it. The location is fantastic as it is close to loads of restaurants and shops and about 15 minutes walk to the Dam Square.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel cc is in a brilliant location right in the center of the red light district! Rooms were spotless and very modern and well decorated. Staff were very friendly and allowed us to store our bags both before the room was ready for check in and even after we checked out whilst waiting for our flights. We stayed in a small double but this had plenty of room and was very cosy. Our room was right on the street and background noise could be heard but it wasn't anything to drastic. Would definitely stay here again and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

For only £30 each per night for 4 people sharing a four single bed room, really can not complain. The location of right on the de wallen is excellent. Step outside and your right where you want to be. We will definitely be going back there next time. Recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#116 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,247 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#66 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,074 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
France Hotel Amsterdam
France Hotel Amsterdam
#236 of 373 in Amsterdam
222 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#130 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $116 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing