We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor, avoid” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel CC

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel CC
Ranked #143 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor, avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in June 2013, was given a single room up many flights of stairs past the lift, the bathroom was so small i had to crouch to get in. This is not a three star hotel as there was not even at wardrobe or any drawers?I complained as was told to just hang my clothes on a single hook on the back of the door! Avoid room 406 apart from the lack of clothes storage the caparet was soaking from the aircon unit on the floor and the tv was at such an angle on the wall that you could hardly see it.
I was moved after complaining to room 409, this was a twin room and slightly bigger, however still no wardrobe or anywhere for storing clothes. I complained and was told i would have to pay extra for a room with a wardrobe! Even a one star hotel has to provide facilities for hanging clothes so i dont see how they can get away with advertising themselves as three stars.
Location was good and the rooms where clean, but i would not stay here again as I dont feel comfortable paying over £100 a night and have to live out of my suitcase.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davelad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    532
    253
    69
    54
See reviews for
57
589
109
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hi,

This hotel is the best value for your money.
Although the room is small, it was very clean and tidy.
The desk was manned 24/7 and the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
The hotel is very close to the Dam Square and central station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overtime66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was perhaps one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in years. My room was two floors beyond the lift, up two flights of stairs one of which was a tiny slippy spiral staircase. My room was appalling, it was in the eaves, I could only stand in the very centre of the room and only 2/3 's of the narrow bed was usable due to the slope of the wall. It is best I do not even start to describe the bathroom! I simply cannot understand how this room was passed as usable by the authorities or how the hotel had the cheek to ask for it a sum equal to that of a proper room. The only positive was that it was clean. It is in the red light district this might be beneficial for some but for those like me or with children it is not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked quite last minute so I only had the option of the small double, which admittedly was quite small but for a couple of nights it suited us fine.
The room was clean and the bathroom was really nice with a large shower.
Staff were really friendly and they have quite a big selection of snacks that are available to buy anytime.
The location was great, busy at night but you can't hear it from the room and convenient if you wanna hang out and have a drink.
Less than walk 5mins from centraal station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank velvis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and my other half went for a couple of nights, when we checked in we got upgraded to a better room as it was in the week and i presume was quiet which was a good start... Its a 5 minute walk from central station and easy to find. The room was clean and the staff were helpful with anything we needed... would recomend if you want to be in the center of everything.. would stay again

Room Tip: Rooms over looking all the boats opposite Damrak are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Modern looking hotel, really close to Amsterdam's Centraal Station and Dam Square. Rooms are small but contemporary and reasonably clean, it was a great price for the location. No food is available on site other than in vending machines, but there are so many restaurants, café's etc to eat at close by. Staff were very friendly and kept our suitcases safe before we could check into our room on the first day and whilst we waited for our flight home. It was a little noisy at night but due to people moving around in the hotel rather than outside noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing