We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & excellent service”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #142 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location & excellent service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Reception staff were very welcoming & polite. Rooms were small as other reviewers have mentiuoned, but as expected for a hotel in Amsterdam. The shower room was of a high standard and very clean. Try to get a room at the rear - we did & didn't hear any outside noises!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brozzers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    546
    264
    73
    54
See reviews for
63
606
110
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a young couple, for one night at the Hotel CC. Firstly, we arrived at the hotel 3hrs early, and asked if there was somewhere safe to leave our bags until we checked in-they checked and said the room was ready and let us check in. Obviously, we were very impressed with this service from the lovely, very friendly man behind the desk.

Location- right in the middle of everything. Literally. But quite enough that you can't hear any noise at night. Lots of places to eat nearby, plenty of coffee shops, and also the red light district is a few minutes walk away (if your into that kind of thing!). Also, The Dungeons, and Madame Tussauds is within walking distance.

The Hotel- obviously it is a 3* hotel, so there are bits that are not as well maintained as a 4*-but you get what you pay for. The bathroom was really lovely, massive walk in shower, hairdryer, toiletries etc. The bedroom was small but we booked a small double so to be expected. I mean how much time are you really going to spend in there?

Also, we found the bed to be really comfortable, and there was a big Samsung tv with a few English channels to watch as you get dressed.

And lastly, we loved that there was a vending machine (which also sells toothbrushes) and a snack shop downstairs, not over-priced either.

Overall, a cheap hotel that is perfect for somewhere to crash after exploring Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hi-Emyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel was great for our 3 nights. It was in a fabulous location, extremely close to Red Light District, Dam Square and Rembrant Square too.
The hotel itself was fine. Great reception area and very easy to get to from Amsterdam Central station. It is only 5 mins walk.
We were given room 108 but after one night we moved as this room was at the front of the hotel and we hardly slept due to the amount of noise on the streets. We were then moved to room 8 which was at the back of the room and this room was a lot quieter but we were unfortunate to be under stairs so we heard footsteps of everyone going up and down as well as a hallway door that kept slamming.
If you don't mind noise and location is important, then this is the perfect hotel. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance.
If you are a light sleeper like me then I suggest rooms at the back but not near stairs or landing doors.
Overall was happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights. firstly what a location. I don't think you could find a nicer hotel in the area. Its right in the heart of the Red Light district and opposite the type of cafes that Amsterdam is famous for. The Hotel is clean modern and the staff were helpful. Please note we booked a double room and we would of struggled to swing a feline foetus. We had to actually double check with the desk to see if they had indeed put us in a double. I asked if we could see the smaller room available just for curiosity more than any thing, but all were occupied I can only assume by dwarfs or borrowers. But all in all very clean great location and well priced.

Room Tip: book at least a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Traveled as xmas work 'do' arrived early and they stored our bags until rooms were ready very helpful and friendly staff. Our twin room was in the eaves - well at 5'10 i could stand upright in the middle, the shower room was very modern but again in the eaves and quite comical, kept head to one side to get to loo, and had to turn round in shower to wash properly, the best bit was standing outside the bathroom door to brush your teeth! Other than that clean and comfortable a bit too close to the red light district maybe - others in party said very noisy

Room Tip: Not 410 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jivinjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Let me start by saying what's great for this hotel: the location. if you want to visit Amsterdam and stay in the center then it is an excellent choice. close to the train station and the red light district and to many of the Amsterdam sites. That said let me say that I have never staid in such a small hotel room. The bed was positioned attached to the window and on the other side you had something like 50-100 cms tops. Overall the size of the room should have been less than 9 square meters (including bathroom). The decoration was great though. There was no breakfast (but there is a very nice cafe next to the hotel I would definitely recommend). The price is what you get for staying in the Amsterdam center. What prevented me for rating the hotel with one star is its location only.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkarase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#107 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#70 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#138 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,724 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing