We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #145 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights. firstly what a location. I don't think you could find a nicer hotel in the area. Its right in the heart of the Red Light district and opposite the type of cafes that Amsterdam is famous for. The Hotel is clean modern and the staff were helpful. Please note we booked a double room and we would of struggled to swing a feline foetus. We had to actually double check with the desk to see if they had indeed put us in a double. I asked if we could see the smaller room available just for curiosity more than any thing, but all were occupied I can only assume by dwarfs or borrowers. But all in all very clean great location and well priced.

Room Tip: book at least a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Traveled as xmas work 'do' arrived early and they stored our bags until rooms were ready very helpful and friendly staff. Our twin room was in the eaves - well at 5'10 i could stand upright in the middle, the shower room was very modern but again in the eaves and quite comical, kept head to one side to get to loo, and had to turn round in shower to wash properly, the best bit was standing outside the bathroom door to brush your teeth! Other than that clean and comfortable a bit too close to the red light district maybe - others in party said very noisy

Room Tip: Not 410 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jivinjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Let me start by saying what's great for this hotel: the location. if you want to visit Amsterdam and stay in the center then it is an excellent choice. close to the train station and the red light district and to many of the Amsterdam sites. That said let me say that I have never staid in such a small hotel room. The bed was positioned attached to the window and on the other side you had something like 50-100 cms tops. Overall the size of the room should have been less than 9 square meters (including bathroom). The decoration was great though. There was no breakfast (but there is a very nice cafe next to the hotel I would definitely recommend). The price is what you get for staying in the Amsterdam center. What prevented me for rating the hotel with one star is its location only.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkarase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A frequent visitor to Amsterdam and having previously lived there, I chose hotel CC as something central and easy for a flying visit back. Having a friend who had never been to the city before, I wanted to choose a hotel that captured the most central atmosphere of the city.

Hotel CC bodes modern interior that is extremely clean. Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have every stayed in.

There are no catering facilities, only a vending machine in the lobby, and tea and coffee facilities in the room. The guys on reception are lovely and help with everything, even offered us a discount on our next visit.

The location is about a 4 min walk from central station and a one min walk from the red light district. It is surrounded by bars, cafes, coffeeshops and eateries. An area that is usually full of noise most of the time was so quiet once in the rooms.

Elegant comfort in an area that can be sometimes described as the opposite. For this trip, it was perfect, safe and easy to get back to after a night out. Cannot complain at all!

Lovely products in the bathrooms too!

The one thing that everyone will complain about is the size of the rooms. Its AMSTERDAM.
Buildings are tall and narrow and space is appropriately utilized. Lovely hotel! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Slight noise from rooms near the lift. But that is expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caughtthetravelbug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

When I booked a fairly inexpensive hotel in this area I was a bit concerned about the quality that was on offer, but the reception area and more importantly my room was very clean. I too received an upgrade - from a single to a double room, which was very welcome.

The room was somewhat quirky as it was in the semi-basement (took the lift to -1 but it was above the water line of the canal!). There was one small window in a deep, raised recess which oddly contained a chair. It would be an odd place to sit!

The bed was comfortable, but the switch to turn off the night lights was not very easy to locate, so I attempted to sleep with them on.

As has been stated, it is a good location for the Red Light district but also it is close to the railway station. If your reason to stay in the city is more for the museums I'd stay a bit further south near Museumplein.

Room Tip: If you like windows in your room, I'd think twice about staying here as a number of rooms have v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clickaway54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel cc for 2 nights with my boyfriend. We booked a small double through expedia, good value for money. On arrival reception said we had been upgraded to a standard double on lower floor. Rooms very clean however only draw back was that we had no windows what so ever. After spending some time in the green house effect smoking I did feel a little anxious when I got back to the room having no windows.

Hotel is great location.

Lots to see and do, everything is ridiculously expensive. Diddnt make much of the diamond museum 7.50 euro each to get in.

Would definitely go back to stay at cc and Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,246 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#67 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,072 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#129 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,459 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
France Hotel Amsterdam
France Hotel Amsterdam
#237 of 373 in Amsterdam
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $115 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing