We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel CC
Ranked #141 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

we booked a large doble,we spent there 3 nights and our room was at the uderground floor withouth windows,the service is less than poor and the hygene doesn't exist,we also foud a tampax under our bed and once we inform the reception about that they just provide us fresh towels when it should be changed the room at least.
i would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gianluca1990London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    529
    251
    68
    54
See reviews for
57
586
108
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dannyboy1982
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just like the pictures excellant!!! The rooms were so warm clean and modern, ok they are on the small side but as long as your here for a short break you will be so happy with this little gem






Great hotel we paid £150 for 2 nights for a standard double room. It was fantastic just like the pictures suggested. The rooms were Modern, clean and very warm indeed which was a real bonus as it was freezing outside in January. Great location if you want to be in the thick of it eg (Red Light's Coffee Shops and Bars). The rooms are compact and there wasn't much hanging space but ideal if your there for a short break. Trust me ive stayed in some terrible places in the Dam for the same amount of money, ive also stayed in the Ibis at a cost of £110 for 1 night and it wasn't as nice and cosy as Hotel CC, yes rooms were bigger slightly but some how more basic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st to 4th floor or you will be walking up sevral flights of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend. Our first trip to Amsterdam and everything about this hotel made it perfect. Perfect location, literally 2 minutes from the train station and the hotel is smack bang in the middle of absoutely EVERYTHING! Coffee shops, bars, restuarants, fast food. You name it. Honestly i'm not sure what more you could want.. The rooms were very clean, small but cosy, as it was absoutely freezing it was nice as there was adjustable heating in the rooms so the room was always warm. The bathroom was lovely, again small but we was pleasently suprised at how huge the shower was! The doulble bed was sooooo comfy, so we have no problems sleeping. We had a room overlooking the canal which was an amazing view day and night. The rooms are just simple, but modern. Containing everything you need. The staff were really lovely and friendly, we lost our room key and they didn't make us pay for a replacement which I thought was very good of them. We also had to check out at 11am but our flight wasnt until 10pm that night and they were kind enough to let us store us luggage at the hotel. There is snacks and drinks in the lobby which is really handy especially when you walk in half cut and withthe munchies! I will definitely be returning to Amsterdam again soon and I will without a doubt stay here again! Overall a perfect 3 day weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

An ideal location for the train station, and very easy to find. Lots of bars and restaurants very close by. Staff very friendly and helpful, with facilities to leave luggage when checking in or out. Sufficient snacks were available in the lobby, although not really needed due to the location.

Area got busier at night, great for those wanting to enjoy Amsterdam's night life. Potentially certain rooms could have issues with the street noise, but we didn't encounter any, possible not those with young families.

The rooms were a little small but were clean and tidy and had all the facilities needed.

Overall very pleasant to stay in

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed three nights at Hotel CC on my first trip to Amsterdam in December. The hotel is in a great location just a short walk from Amsterdam Central Station. This station is a major hub for international trains, airport access as well as local tram services. Many day tour and hop-on-hop-off buses depart near the hotel as well. Being from Japan I was not shocked about the room size, although I wasn't expecting a "Japanese size" hotel room in Europe. My room was modern and well presented but very compact with no space for a large suitcase. Ended up having the suitcase atop the desk. The single bed was exceptionally soft and mostly comfortable. Access to the room is a little troublesome with large suitcases as the hotel is 'very split-level' meaning that each floor has "sub-floors". Even if you take the elevator you can expect to have to carry your luggage up one or two sets of stairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't really fault this hotel.

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights whilst we experienced Amsterdam.

The hotel was easy to find.
Rooms were modern and clean.. Only slight downside was the size of our room, very small for a double so got unbearably hot.

We didn't fly until quite late on our day of departure and the hotel kindly let us leave our luggage until we were ready to go to the airport.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked at a great price so were surprised to find it was in a perfect location, very comfortable, clean, with and with convenient service and amenities. No complaints of any kind - CC will definitely be our first choice whenever we have a layover in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#61 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing